We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beach Front Rental”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Private outdoor shower in Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
7gt2018
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach Front Rental”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Belize and we chose to stay at Seiri del Mar. When we arrived we were ecstatic to see that it was exactly as it was advertised! Our two bedroom, ground floor unit was absolutely perfect for us and the other couple that was travelling with us. The condo had a fully equipped spacious kitchen with modern cabinets, granite countertops and everything that you need for preparing a simple snack to a gourmet dinner.

The dining area and great room area afforded plenty of space for everyone to spread out, relax and enjoy the awesome view of the beautifully manicured grounds, pool area and gorgeous ocean.

The condo had two bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and offered a great place to retreat to for some quiet time at the end of the day.

The beach was meticulously cleaned every day and the water was so surprisingly warm! We made use of the kayaks on the ocean and to explore the adjacent lagoon.

The town itself offered plenty of places to try the local cuisine. Whether having a snack,a romantic dinner or eating in, the food was some of the freshest food we’ve ever eaten while on vacation.

We saw many of the sites as well as took part in some of the local activities. One of the highlights was our fishing and snorkeling trip to Bread and Butter Island. We caught several local fish, a lobster and one crab. Within an hour of catching our food it was in our bellies. It doesn’t get any fresher than that!

Seiri del Mar provides 5 star accommodation, with exceptional staff, in a great, secure location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Bradford, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit H7 and it was amazing, lacking nothing! We loved that it is steps from the beach and the pool. This unit was super clean and we had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated having a washer and dryer. We enjoyed using the kayaks and paddle boards that are available for guests. The beach was pristine. We enjoyed eating at many local restaurants, but cooked at the rental many times, too, and had everything we needed. We had a teriffic snorkeling trip with a local company and enjoyed an amazing day trip to ATM cave with a local tour company. We had an amazing time and wished we could have stayed longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for leaving a review! Hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bookteeth
Manhasset, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful well maintained condo community”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Large functional unit 10 feet from the ocean. However the water was filled with seagrass and garbage--plastic, styrofoam,old bottles etc. The water was mud colored and very unappealing. The pool was lovely though.
We expected a luxury condo and were very disappointed that the dishes were a motley, mismatched collection of Melmac. Many of the pots were dangerous to use.
They bounced on the stovetop!
There was only one set of linens and they were polyester.
However everything worked. Plenty of hot water, excellent wi-fi and TV reception and great a/c.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thanks for your candid comments. We will definitely review the dishes in H1. I will also check the sheets. We have an inventory of high end silk sheets which should have been placed in the condo before your arrival. And you should have been told that we can replace the sheets during your stay for a small additional cost. Normally we send them out for cleaning after a guest leaves. However we have purchased a commercal washer/dryer and are setting it up on-site as I write. Lastly, so sorry the timing of your stay coincided with the extremely unusual weather patterns the whole USA and Caribbean area seem to be experiencing this winter. While we rake every day, when Mother \Nature does not cooperate; its hard to keep up. This is typically the dry season but has been raining heavy in the mountains, flowing out to the sea. I can assure you, we have gone weeks in the winter, without any organics coming in or garbage being brought in from deeper waters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackmG335...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We just returned from three weeks at Seiri del Mar. What a beautiful location! The condo was a two bedroom ground floor unit. Two couples were very comfortable in this space. We loved the huge veranda overlooking the grounds and the ocean. Being just steps from the beach was wonderful as we took many walk along the beach. The village of Hopkins had everything we could want. Lots of tours are available right from there. The Bioluminescent tour was a highlight. We also went snorkelling, that too was amazing. It was nice to have access to bikes and kayaks and paddle boards. It was a little too rough for us to try paddle boarding but many others did. We can't say enough about the staff here. Sergio was always available to answer all of our questions. They were all so very friendly. We loved the quiet relaxation that this resort provided us. All in all a truly memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thanks very much Jack. The staff felt the same about you. You were great guests! We'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations -Breathtaking property/views and upscale accommodations”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed Sieri Del Mar as our home base for many adventures during our July visit to Belize.  The property and accommodations exceeded our already high expectations.

Each building contains three units - a two 2-bedroom on lower level and a 3-bedroom on the upper level.  We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit that was about 20 yards from the Caribbean Coast.  The unit, bedroom, kitchen and other living areas are well decorated, spacious, high-end and in new condition.  Our favorite spot in the unit was probably the front porch area outside our bedroom.  Coffee there in the morning, reading or simply just listening to the sounds of the waves rolling into the beach.  Doors facing the sea all have sliding fan out screens that were great in the evenings for letting the breeze in.  All main living areas and bedrooms have separate thermostats. Very nice!

The property is meticulously maintained and thoughtfully designed - staff grooming the beach each morning, crystal clear pool, landscaping, etc.  Bikes, kayak’s and Stand Up Paddle boards were always available.  There was always someone on staff outside watching over things.  During our visit, we felt like we were the only ones staying at this property.

Hopkins offers other “upscale” places to stay.  We visited them all during our trip.  There is nothing comparable to Seiri Del Mar.  It is the north most vacation rental property in Hopkins - secluded, but minutes by bike, car or even walking to restaurants, grocery and the town in general. We'll return on our next trip to Belize.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thanks very much folks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing