We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff Went Above and Beyond!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Staff Went Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I actually stayed at another resort but due to lack of activities we were directed to Hamanasi. We went out on 3 tours with them and had a blast. The staff was always friendly and even called us by name when we came in to visit. (Our own resort staff had no clue what our names were) We felt so welcomed here. If we ever come back to Hopkins we will definitely stay with Hamanasi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    64
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
448
1,033
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I just spent a few days at the Hamanasi Resort and we absolutely fell in love with this small but beautiful resort in Belize. From the moment we got there to the minute we left we were treated like special people by the kind and helpful staff. To top it off, we were married on a private grove on the beach and it fulfilled all our expectations and more. Patricia, the wedding planner, took care of every detail to ensure a beautiful and stress free ceremony. We couldn't ask for a more peaceful and romantic setting! We hope to return to celebrate an anniversary. We highly recommend Hamanasi as a fantastic location to relax, dive, hike and oh yeah, get hitched!! Thanks to all the wonderul staff for making our stay one we will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed in a treehouse and it was perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpwCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I absolutely adore Hamanasi. Let me tell you why:

Earlier this summer, my girlfriend surprised me with a whale shark scuba diving adventure in Belize. Originally, I had thought we were going to the Victoria House on Ambergris Caye, our normal destination that time of year. When we got of the plane in Belize City, however, my girlfriend informed me we were heading south. This was a bit troubling for me, though I had good reason: I had called ahead to VH weeks before to inform them I would be proposing to my girlfriend at sundown on the beach by the resort. I had reserved a photographer, videographer, dinner table, etc. When my girlfriend pulled the fast one on me at the airport, I thought I was going to need a barf bag from one of the planes. The ring was hidden in my carryon.

When we got to Hamanasi (a place I knew nothing about), I didn't know what to expect. It was beautiful. We had a sort of private jungle suite that was pretty cool though I couldn't really enjoy much what with my heart about to explode in anticipation. The first night we were there, while my girlfriend was taking a shower, I literally sprinted to the front desk to explain the situation. I had an entire compartment of my suitcase filled with shells (the idea being that I would lay them out on the beach, she would find them while we walked by, and find the ring in the biggest shell. Yes, I'm for real...). I spewed all of this at them in less than thirty seconds, explaining it was a huge surprise and was there any way they could help me out and I needed to be back in the room in two minutes before she noticed I was gone. The lady at the front paused for two seconds, and said "Done."

The next night we got engaged on the beach. The staff was there and took the priceless photos now going out on our save-the-dates. They did an incredible job.
I will never forget them or that beautiful place.

The food is the best of any resort I've ever been to. No joke.

Also the whale sharks were awesome, though they won't let you ride them.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thegivingsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

There are a number of things I could go on and on about....the views, the facilities, the activities, the food, but I'd like to focus on the service. I came to Hamanasi on my honeymoon and the service was unlike anything I've ever experienced. These guys could get you anything you ask for, and everyone on the facility from the gardeners to the managers will introduce themselves to you and for the rest of the time there they will know your name. No detail is left unaddressed. It was our honeymoon so once they realized that, they waited until we stepped out and left a really nice treat for us...a bottle of champagne on ice, local chocolates, handwritten letter, etc. The bar tenders are amazing as well. The bar does happy hour for a 4-6 each day with half price drinks all of which are delicious! The food, though a little pricey, is more than worth it. In fact, we had the lobster on our last night and for desert, we ate another lobster...it was the best lobster we've ever had.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a waterfront view, so it seems like it'd be tough to get a bad room. That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoryGreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Don't let the marketing of Hamanasi fool you. They appear to be focussed on diving and adventure but their true passion is clearly customer service. We were first exposed to this as we were picked up at the airport and it continued for the entirety of our stay. The entire staff seemed to know our names after the first hour and were quick to give us personal greetings as we saw them. The personalities and generosity is by far their best asset. Because of this, the adventures and activities were all the more amazing. My wife and I are not divers, but Hamanasi offered us a week of snorkling and adventures that kept us busy and entertained. We kayaked down the Sittee River, hiked/crawled through a mile long cave, swam the inland blue hole, explored the Mayan ruins, climbed the Mayflower Waterfall and were able to come back to the resort everyday and enjoy a delicious meal and drinks brought to us on the beach. On all of our adventures, our guides were not only friendly and entertaining, but were passionate about teaching us about the different cultures of Belize and all that the environment of the area had to offer. The grounds of the resort were amazing as well. They took care everyday to keep everything to the highest of standards. Because this was our honeymoon, we were able to stay in one of their deluxe treehouses. It was close to everything that we needed yet felt secluded nestled among the trees. It was a bit of luxury in the jungle. We had a hammock and jacuzi on the veranda, a massive bathroom with double shower heads and a bed that was perfect for resting off the days work. Everyday, the housekeeping staff to care to make our room as it was when we first arrived. I personally would like to thank the staff for delivering in more ways than we could imagine. Special thanks to Karina, Hartfield, Lorenzo, Pedro, Franklin, Suzet, Ambrosio, Abby, Kim, Florita, Terry, Melonie, Golden, Joycelyn, Daryl and Tiffany who went out of their way for us. I think the fact that we could remember all of these names is a testament to the impact of the service of the staff on our vacation. Thank you!

Tony and Laura

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.5 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
36.5 km away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
37.5 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 km away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

Property: Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Address: Hopkins/Sittee River Road | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Green Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Family Hotel in Hopkins
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,130 - ₹ 20,951
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Belize on and offshore! Hamanasi is a secluded, casually elegant eco-resort. Unwind in spacious tree houses, beach front rooms and suites with AC, private porches and gorgeous hardwood furnishings. On property has a full service restaurant, bar, pool, lush gardens and a Gold Palm 5 star PADI dive facility. Onshore, explore Mayan ruins, Jaguar Preserve, caves, jungle rivers and rain forest waterfalls. All inclusive packages, Honeymoon and romance packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Hotel Hopkins
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing