We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely 5 Star”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
Living room Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the beach
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen
Master bedroom with queen bed
Bathroom
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds
View from the apartment
Rear View
Seating area outside
Lounge chairs for all day fun in the sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely 5 Star”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautidfully maintained lodging and surrounding beachfront..Very courteous and freindly staff.
Please note, that although beach front, you do not have exclusive access to the beach or the beach chairs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach Front Beauty”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We've stayed at Coconut Row before in one of the smaller cabanas. Looking for a bit more space and the option to cook some of our meals, we stayed in Sunrise Suite this year and really appreciated the extra space. Plenty of room for the two of us to stretch out and relax. In addition to the covered beach-front deck for the days, we spent time at night sitting on the rooftop deck gazing at the stars. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, you feel like you're visiting family. The addition of an on-site bar (open only in the afternoon, so no worries about too much noise) was a treat. Damian and Nisha have obviously put a lot of thought into the best way to maximize the comfort and overall experience of their guests. We'll be back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annettea3...
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

You do not want to miss the opportunity to stay at Damian’s Sunrise Suite beachfront paradise.

This gaily painted beach house is immaculately maintained daily by his charming staff, Yolanda, Lorna and Rosita right down to the polishing of the patio doors.

The 2-bedroom home with a complete kitchen including full-sized fridge and stove is perched a mere 30 metres from the sea and overlords the pristine beach groomed ritualistically by Andre and Emmerson – the quintessential Belizeans – easy-going but quick of wit they are dilettantes of the sand and the sea.

The front patio is hosted by a lordly palm tree while the upper patio offers sensational views of the coastline.

As a distance swimmer, this is one of the finest oceans I have ever so unabashedly enjoyed (including the Arctic Ocean). At times, tumultuous, other times glassy and, during a short season, belted by sea grass it is a warm, benign experience (although I confess to having been stung by a jellyfish on occasion when the sea is glassy). Imagine, however, swimming without the LEGOLAND of parasailers, powerboats, cruise ships, fishing vessels, Seadoos. Imagine then, emerging from the sea to a beach where nobody has staked their claim in the sand. Lay, swing, sit wherever you like. A rare – very rare pedlar may pass you by but your Eckhart Tolle moment unfolds before you.

Palm trees applauded our morning ritual of watermelon and hard-boiled egg breakfast on our deck while we contemplated a leisurely stroll along the beach or to chat with the effervescent Kyra or Tyeshia (a.k.a. Tequila) for some snorkeling/diving adventure.

I advise to let the weather, rather than an agenda, dictate your day. It can be brilliantly sunny one moment and 10 minutes later torrential wind and rain will obliterate your deck. If you don’t like the weather. . . wait 20 minutes. Word of caution, the weather forecasts are invariably wrong. Resist the temptation to check and let the moment guide your desire for a jungle tour, a diving expedition, a local cooking school or a Mayan ruins safari.

More often, though, the lure of 2-Lane Hopkins was distraction enough for we city-weary travellers.

To describe Hopkins, Belize, in one word: non-commercial.

None of the clang and bang of pedlars, no timeshare Preachers, no insistent call to participate in what you came to escape. The Belizean people seem to understand that which their Northern counterparts have failed to learn. The tourist needs to find her own place among the palms, the sway of the sea, the playfulness of the wind, the peaceful sanctuary that is Hopkins.

Bumping along the street you may find yourself directed “Dis way. 2nd Lane turn right” to the Herbal Healer Tea Bar.

The town is a checkerboard of popsicle stick homes interspersed by colorful stalls, each one unique with a hand-painted sign, which offer savoury jerked chicken or freshly fried plantain chips and famously creamy Belizean ice cream while passersby on bicycles or families piled onto a scooter wave their cheery greeting in Garifuna fashion.

Travel in a group or all alone, this community is completely safe, harmless and embracing. And if you are a solitaire it inevitably comes to pass that a friendly hound with a welcome wag of his tail will follow in your footsteps along the soft sandy beach strip.

Word of caution: Ladies if you like to pack high-heels and sequined gowns please avoid this locale at severe risk of “Where’s-my-Spotlight?”

Back in our lovely beach house we enjoy a Scotch from our topside patio and listen to the peaceful swell of the waves which also lull us to sleep in our airy, immaculate bedroom where in 17 nights we have never seen so much as an ant.

Morning doves will coo us to wakefulness and goad us to walk the 200 metres to the Chinese grocery which stocks most everything one requires. Be sure to know your prices, though, as the checkout staff will overcharge if you don’t keep a vigilant eye on them. (Insist, as well, that they remove their hand from the scale when weighing your produce.)

In short, Damian and his crew are champion hosts and genuinely care that your stay is top drawer. We mentioned our slow shower drain on day one of our stay and before noon the matter was resolved.

There is no television however there is Wifi and if you bring your laptop you can enjoy Netflix.

If the sea does not entice you make the effort to walk 3 kilometres south along the beach or on the south lane and you will come to the #Jaguar Reef Lodge or #Charlie’s Bar BZ which invites non-guests to share in their pool if you buy a drink. Happy Hour is 2-4 daily and Charles will be happy to infuse you.

I give Damian, his wife and partner Nishi, and his crew four and a half stars! On a final note, don’t read Kyra the wrong way. When she rolls her eyeballs at you, you’re still in the good books. But say her name wrong and she will send you straight to bed without ice cream.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy and...
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Belizean holiday right on the beach”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Damian and Nisha compliment each other beautifully resulting in the creation of a holiday destination that was very safe ,comfortable , clean , restful and authentic.
Pro- right on the beach!
Quick email response and very organized and reliable
Easy to deal with for booking accommodation and helpful with travel logistics
Once business was out of the way Damian and Nisha involve themselves as much or as little as you choose
Re Hopkins- all water activities are available ie kayak, snorkel etc
Great village to chill in and friendly locals speaking creole
Spontaneous Garfin drumming
Rondey the grounds keeper was awesome.
Thanks and good luck!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wake up in paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The coconut row house we stayed in was awesome. Damian and his wife were great hosts and always were at our side if we needed assistance. It was so wonderful to be able to fall asleep with the sound of waves and wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the ocean. The house was great and always clean. It was in walking distance to everything in town. I can't say enough of how great this was for me and my spouse. We want to come back and recommend that if you want a great place to stay, with great hostesses and front yard beach front property, this is the place you want to stay. Or be disappointed later knowing you should have stayed here and wound up at an overpriced hotel. This place rocks!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing