We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxurious Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Verano

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Verano
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our yearly trip to Belize was further inhanced by our magical stay at Villa Verona. Two of my friends and I were fortunate to stay in the Sea Grape suite while on a working vacation. I can not begin to discribe the attention to detail that the owners have put into this beautiful place. It was very apparent that a great deal of thought and love went into the design and appointments that grace every room. The staff were incredible. Friendly and so very helpful. Everything was spotless; our suite, the common areas, the grounds and the beach. The gardens were magical and the hot tube on the roof was simple spectacular. From the hot tub the vistas, east and west, were breathtaking.

"Life is not measure by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away".

Thank you Villa Verona for these moments spent with you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We got married Jan 29, 2011 and we stayed in the penthouse of Villa Verano.

I have such a soft spot for Belize, and especially Villa Verano. And the Almond Beach / Parrot Cove sister resorts

Absolutely stunning, stunning stunning!

The penthouse was fabulous, with panoramic views, private gym and hot tub on the roof

The staff, Yolaine, Felina and Rhoda our wedding coordinator, to the owners all treated us like gold.
We've travelled a bit since then, nothing NOTHING compares to this stunning piece of paradise. A direct flight from Toronto to Belize would be sooo welcome - get their faster!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Please view Villa Verona's website for photos that accurately depict this true seaside location with beautiful private grounds, wonderful accommodations, decor and finishes. Obvious that the owners have taken great care with this property, so visitors may also enjoy it with family and friends. Great flow to common areas, indoors and out, including inviting seating areas. Sea Grape's fully-appointed entertainment kitchen allows easy preparation of simple to extensive meals. Fine furnishings, doors, cabinetry specially crafted by local man of local mahogany. Private guest suite accommodations are so pleasant. Linens, art, upholstered furniture and other appointments are beautiful. Everything is well-maintained and house manager is helpful and knowledgeable. Delightful for friends, family or business retreat. Absolutely will return!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our holiday at Villa Verona was amazing. We stayed in the Sea Grape suite. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; they assisted us in booking excursions, arranging transportation, and even acquiring groceries. Cheryl went out of her way to make sure our needs were met, including cooking some fabulous dinners for us. Excellent service and accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janene14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We rented the Villa Verona Sea Grape 2nd floor. It was fantastic for our family of 14. The staff were amazing and treated us very well. My only complaint is that the living room toilet was not working the entire time we were there, which was needed with 14 people staying there. But seriously, it was the vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schaefaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.0 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
37.2 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 km away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Verano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Verano

Property: Villa Verano
Address: Lot H Beachside Road | Sittee Point Phase 1, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,123 - ₹ 2,34,773
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Verano offers spectacular Belize luxury beach villas and exclusive access to elite guest facilities, including a fully equipped roof top gym, games room and hot tub. Also, our beachfront rentals provide sunning and garden spaces- hosting spectacular ocean and/or mountain views; seventy foot ocean side pool, outdoor showers, kayaks and a catamaran.Five restaurants are within five minutes walk. Local activities include, snorkeling, diving fishing, birding and hiking, Mayan Ruins and waterfall hikes, and are conveniently arranged by our concierge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Verano Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing