We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with big wide tropical rattan sofa, cable TV, Wifi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with big wide tropical rattan sofa, cable TV, Wifi.
There is a sofa-bed in living room Reading, knitting chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room with big wide tropical rattan sofa, cable TV, Wifi.
There is a sofa-bed in living room
Reading, knitting chair
King size bed in master bedroom, with attached bath. Both sea and green hill views from this room.
Queen size bed in room 2. Sea view from this room
Dining and kitchen area. Fridge, electric cooker, oven, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker.
Dining area is very cozy in the evening
Master Bedroom Attached Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Pantry is equipped with washer, dryer, iron, ironing board,
Infinity pool with sea view
Children playground
Location: Beach Front, Next to Hard Rock Hotel
Beautiful Batu Ferringhi Beach in the morning
View from balcony after sunrise
Morning view
Batu Ferringhi
Evening view from the balcony
Beach Front Luxury Apartment
Dining, Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Beachfront View, Sunset View From Balcony
Swimming Pool Lounge, Gym, Children Playgound
Plan Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy home away from home”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I am very happy with our choice. The apartment has great ocean view, located at a quiet corner of the whole complex. It is modern and clean, with all the amenities that made our stay very comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for kind words Kim.
We enjoyed hosting you and your family.
Please come back to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreena L
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Siti made the booking of his apartment so easy, any questions you have are promptly answered. Siti recommended Simon to use as a taxi driver, he was great, on time and full of local knowledge. We loved the position of the apartment, great sunsets and exactly as described. It’s at the quiet end of Batu Ferringhi, and only a few yards from the beach.The only suggestions we have is tha apartment didn’t have any information regarding appliances,taxis, buses, restaurants, emergency numbers etc.The only other concern was the lack of sunbeds around the pool, there are only 8, And no umbrellas.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review Noreena and George.
We will keep on improving!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patgrimme...
Perth, Australia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was far better than we expected, very clean , quiet, close to restaurants and nightmarkets, bus stop at the front of complex, W e will definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review Pat and Roy.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owsky
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great if you want a place on the beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted a place close to the beach and this was perfect. We ended up using the beach only once because the waves were too strong for the kids but we loved the sunset view from the apartment and the infinity pool. The apartment is brand new and everything works but there is definitely a mosquito problem at the ground floor where the playground is. Put on your mosquito repellent in the day. A few words about the location. First, the unit we stayed in was furthest west. That's important if you do not wish the next door mosque's call to prayer to wake you up at dawn. In our block, we heard the call only faintly. I'm sure the blocks directly next to the mosque would be different. Second, the condo is close to the tail end of Batu Ferringhi - it's quieter and more peaceful but food selection around the area is so-so. Long Beach is a 10min walk. Third, expect a 30-min drive to Georgetown. There aren't many cabs in the area and we found out quite soon that if you found one it wouldn't use the meter. Any taxi that stops will quote you at least a 35 ringgit fare to Georgetown. If you don't agree, it will just drive off. So do yourself a big favour and use Grab or Uber. We used it all the time and it was half the price of the regular taxi rip offs (for comparison, to g town we paid around 15 on grab or Uber). The one time we couldn't was when we were leaving entopia around 6 and neither app could get us a car.

Finally, a word on our hosts. Osman was very nice to get in touch via WhatsApp a week before we arrived and Kelvin received and saw us off punctually and warmly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for the kind words Dominic.
We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Siti and Othman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackw53
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Being no strangers to Batu Ferringhi we had a clear idea of what we wanted for our 7 week stay. After a lot of research we finally settled on By The Sea and in particular this property. A Great Choice - from initial contact with the owner (Siti) to our arrival and stay everything has gone like clockwork. The apartment is as described (but even better), Great sea and hill views and always something going on, An infinity pool to die for and a well equipped gym and for the younger generation a play park, The place is kept spotlessly clean both inside and out and the local agent on the ground (Kelvin) does a stirling job in looking after guests and gave us his personal number on our arrival should we need to call him. The property has some 138 apartments and whilst they no doubt all have their plus points this one will really take some beating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you Mr and Mrs Wraith for staying with us and for this lovely review. It means a lot to us. We are very honored to have you stayed with us and hope you will come back again soon.
Siti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing