We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$146
View deal
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
eDreams$146
FindHotel$129
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
99
55
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
55
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool table tennis kids play area family with kids chess board indoor activity proper care spectacular location every request in house restaurant adjacent rooms nice property each cottage senior citizens must visit place take care ample parking space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Was here with Family in May-22. Had expectations going by the reviews on TripAdvisor, but was thoroughly disappointed.

Avoid this place, not worth your money. Don't go by the #1 rating on TripAdvisor. There are better options.

Below are the details:

Pros:
1. The property has a clear, expansive view of the Mulshi lake. This is probably the only thing that the property has going for itself. And all rooms pretty much have a good view of the lake.

Cons:
1. They need serious maintenance / renovation of the property. The room we stayed in had a damp, mold smell which lingered on despite room fresheners. The rest of the room fixtures etc. also were old / damaged. Definitely not cool for a property which charges ~10K for a night. I would pardon this for 2K/ night hotel, but here I need my money's worth.

2. Poor (and at best ordinary) food. The breakfast spread was a joke for a property that charges so much. The items were tasteless.

3. They had some repair work going on with JCB equipment doing demolition and hordes of workers working just outside the villas / rooms. While doing repairs is understandable, the hotel mgmt. should have the courtesy of doing it when there are no guests (close the property for a few days) or do it in a less obtrusive way. Given the rooms are all on the ground floor with minimum privacy, this is certainly not cool!

4. The vibe here is dull. It is a small property, with nothing much to do except for swimming pool and some indoor tables such as TT, carrom, etc.

Overall, we found this place completely unsatisfactory and not worth for the amount of money they charge. Infact, while we had booked for 2 nights, we checked out in the previous evening itself as we felt it was better to be at home than spend time in a room with nothing to do.

Final verdict: Avoid this place for sure. Dont waste your money. If you don't find any alternative, stay at home! :)

Room tip: All are similar, avoid the property.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayShankar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2022

We had a chance to stay at this property and had a pleasant experience in terms of stay, calm atmosphere, nice clean and big rooms, well-maintained landscapes and not to mention the friendly staff. All rooms in the property are lake facing but the better ones to be chosen are located in the middle of the row so as to give a better view. The lawns, the gardens are nicely maintained and the restaurant and the bar are well equipped. They have a small pool, volleyball, carrom, snooker table, chess board. table tennis, mini football field etc. to keep the guests indoor and busy.

In the evening one can walk down to the Mulshi back waters and enjoy the sunset. Accommodation and food are a bit costly but then good things come at a price.

Room tip: Take rooms in the central part of the row for a better view of the lake
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Lake Residency resort has excellent Lake view villas that look out in Mulshi lake. The view is really breathtaking and the atmosphere so serene that it is enough to justify the room expense. The rooms are also large, clean with good bathroom and shower facilities. The resort team arranged for a bon fire for our evening dinner (charges extra) and that was a memorable experience too. The resort also has a nice spacious area to play cricket and other outdoor games for sports enthusiasts. It is a short, easy walk up to the Mulshi lake shore that is opposite the resort. Staff is very courteous and go out of the way to make you welcome. Only improvement area is the overall food quality (including breakfast), which is not bad but taste can be enhanced. We will definitely recommend this property for couples and family with kids

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hrishi323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We visited the property in Jul'21 with family & were disappointed at the maintenance of the property & had a terrible experience.

Unpleasant & Strong odor came when the room was opened for checkin as if the room was kept locked for a long time
Damp bed and carpets
Broken safety net door
Badly lit bathrooms
Old furniture & cracked walls
No mineral water at time of Covid
Hammocks are placed in a way that they got wet in rain along with their cushions & were completely unusable
Old bedsheets and pillows which has stains & bad stale smell

We did not feel freshness & positivity in the room. Due to the ambience, my husband got unwell in the morning. I called reception to ask if there was doctor on call. They said no doctor was available & we had to take him ourselves to a clinic several kms away. Inspite of booking the room for 2 nights, i had to checkout the next morning due to my husband's health. No discount or concession was offered. Even while checking out a unwell person the staff was more concerned about charging us for a bottle of water & getting their tips. We went to the place after reading the reviews but were disappointed. They have a good location which has been wasted

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shyamal_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

We had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the resort for 3 nights. The staff and the facilities were very good. Though we had a early check-in and a little late checkout , it was done smoothly without any hassles. The rooms were always clean and well maintained. Beautiful views, plenty of open spaces and a pool for the kid to play around , Limited but very tasty menu and friendly staff made for a very relaxing minication. Would love to come back and spend another relaxing stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paritosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews