We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
99
55
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
55
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool table tennis kids play area family with kids chess board indoor activity proper care spectacular location every request in house restaurant adjacent rooms nice property each cottage senior citizens must visit place take care ample parking space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Lake Residency resort has excellent Lake view villas that look out in Mulshi lake. The view is really breathtaking and the atmosphere so serene that it is enough to justify the room expense. The rooms are also large, clean with good bathroom and shower facilities. The resort team arranged for a bon fire for our evening dinner (charges extra) and that was a memorable experience too. The resort also has a nice spacious area to play cricket and other outdoor games for sports enthusiasts. It is a short, easy walk up to the Mulshi lake shore that is opposite the resort. Staff is very courteous and go out of the way to make you welcome. Only improvement area is the overall food quality (including breakfast), which is not bad but taste can be enhanced. We will definitely recommend this property for couples and family with kids

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hrishi323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We visited the property in Jul'21 with family & were disappointed at the maintenance of the property & had a terrible experience.

Unpleasant & Strong odor came when the room was opened for checkin as if the room was kept locked for a long time
Damp bed and carpets
Broken safety net door
Badly lit bathrooms
Old furniture & cracked walls
No mineral water at time of Covid
Hammocks are placed in a way that they got wet in rain along with their cushions & were completely unusable
Old bedsheets and pillows which has stains & bad stale smell

We did not feel freshness & positivity in the room. Due to the ambience, my husband got unwell in the morning. I called reception to ask if there was doctor on call. They said no doctor was available & we had to take him ourselves to a clinic several kms away. Inspite of booking the room for 2 nights, i had to checkout the next morning due to my husband's health. No discount or concession was offered. Even while checking out a unwell person the staff was more concerned about charging us for a bottle of water & getting their tips. We went to the place after reading the reviews but were disappointed. They have a good location which has been wasted

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shyamal_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

We had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the resort for 3 nights. The staff and the facilities were very good. Though we had a early check-in and a little late checkout , it was done smoothly without any hassles. The rooms were always clean and well maintained. Beautiful views, plenty of open spaces and a pool for the kid to play around , Limited but very tasty menu and friendly staff made for a very relaxing minication. Would love to come back and spend another relaxing stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paritosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay very much except for a very bad experience on the very first day lunch.

The location is one of the best where each cottage is over looking the Mulshi lake. Rooms are quite good with all standard amenities.

We checked in on Sunday just about Lunch time. It seems on Sunday they offer one day picnic package and it was quite crowded. They were having buffet lunch. When we went for lunch we opted to order for us as the buffet was not to our liking. To our horror the Restaurant staff bluntly told us that if we want to order we will not be served at the Restaurant but in our rooms even though we informed them that we are staying in the resort. The bigger issue was the way it was communicated to us in a very harsh & insulting manner.

We asked for the Manager and then Pooja at reception ensured that we were served lunch in the restaurant and also deputed Bishnu to take care of our needs. Bishnu is real gem and he took care of us in excellent way for rest of our stay. Thanks to Pooja and Bushnu we had a good time during our stay.

Rest of the staff is fine. However few guys in the restaurant do need training as they are in a hospitality sector. The management should make additional arrangement if they are having crowds for one day Picnic at their place so that the guest do not face trouble. Frankly such behavior is not expected and this has affected the rating I have given. It is due to Pooja and Bishnu I have given 4 stars.

Indoor activity they have but it surely needs some maintenance.

If you are looking to relax and enjoy the nature that it is the right place to be.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hdg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Unpleasant smell
Smelly bed and carpets
Damp smell in bathrooms
Old furniture
Cracked walls
Strong unpleasant smell in the room
No hammocks
Outdoor tables not designated properly
Stained sheets and towel
No covid protocols
Staff without masks and covid protocols are not followed
Avoid staying in room no 110,111 & 112

They charge lot of premium over other similar properties which is definitely illogical.

IN SHORT "WASTE OF MONEY"

Room tip: Avoid staying in this property. GO for other properties. This property needs rennovation and some urgent repairs.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 841sums
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews