We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
174
49
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
49
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decided to give it a try expensive place buggy rental location is great cakes juice bungalow wc housekeeper reception island pousada brazil
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The island is very nice but not in the same class as you will find in the Pacific - but this hotel stands comparison with any of the best island hotels I have stayed at. The Master deluxe bungalow is stunning. Staff are friendly. Breakfast and service in the room first class. Only think it misses is direct access to the beach, so a 5 min walk down the hill to the Bay of Turtles.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

THE BEST Location in the island! I was not sure at first but after staying in the island for 4 days, I quickly saw that the location is perfect! The hotel people are wonderful as well.
The restaurant is not the best, but the food is still good and the breakfast is excellent.

Room tip: It is almost the same price to get a Master Luxe room, so chose that one, the view is worth it!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W8507PRclaudiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolardosVentos, Agente de Reservas at Pousada Solar dos Ventos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you to our Pousada again and soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days in this wonderful pousada. The rooms are huge - 40 meters and super comfortable. All with an ocean view and private balcony. Service is great. Food delicious but not many options. Located southern area of the island.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henalele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Probably THE BEST hotel location on the island for views and is also very peaceful and relaxing. The bungalows were breathtaking, large, clean and all had great unobstructed views of the ocean. Staff was very friendly. Important note for non- Brazilian speakers- ask very specific questions and bring a phrase book. Very few English speakers on the island, in general. Try to book buggies and tours with English speaking guides BEFORE arriving. We were here for 5 days and no buggies available on the whole island. Solar dos Ventos made the trip even more amazing for us-coming back to our bungalow after each day of exploring and sitting out on our private deck with a million dollar view was priceless!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaissaOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing people , fabulous service !
Can't describe in words
Very recommended! Also the room and the amazing view
Just peaceful and very good to 2 people
Honeymoon or something
That's the real heaven!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Korin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews