We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
323
69
22
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
69
22
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel morning breakfast enjoyed our stay mexico city casa aromatherapy fragrance spa garden temazcal mountains conditioner meticulously grounds morelos town key
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I loved this place, everything was so sophisticated, so many nice details and so mexican. We got to choose the fragrance of our house-made shampoo and body-lotion, the breakfast was delicious and the staff super-friendly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shavethewhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo C, Director General at Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018
Google Translation

Que bueno que disfruto su estancia entre nosotros, .realmente lo que Usted vivió es lo que queremos transmitir un lugar Mexicano con detalle y estilo, sin olvidar de que todo esta planeado para consentirles. Los esperamos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

These are the facts:
Booked hotel through the number listed on hotel website (not through a 3rd party booking site like kayak or booking.com)
Stated clearly that our party included two adults and a 3 month old baby
Give CC number to hold reservation and knew such booking came with a cancellation fee.

When we arrived to the hotel we were told that they do not allow children under the age of 12. The woman who took my call for the reservation did not know about this policy and booked my reservation anyway. At the front desk, the employees explained this 12+ policy to us and offered to put us up in another hotel. Of course after driving 3 hours with a baby we said absolutely not and asked to speak with the manager/owner.

Gentleman comes out - didn’t catch his name but he appears to be the manager. I believe when he said that he wanted to help but I also think he went about this in the worst way possible. Insisted they could not take us in due to baby and the strict hotel policy. Our given room was above the spa and God forbid our baby cry and inconvenience the other guests. Apparently this particular spa is open 24 hours so if you do stay here make sure to request the 3am massage because that’s the explanation we were given. What I understood at that moment was that through no fault of our own, this particular manager prioritized other guests over us. Forget the baby. I made a reservation through their site fair and square. It was not my mistake and yet we paid the price. Taking your credit card to hold a reservation should be binding both ways - when has a hotel ever forgiven the cancellation fee because you made an honest mistake? (Never).

Instead of taking ownership of the mistake and acknowledging that the guest is always right, he basically did the opposite. He (and his staff) blamed the call center and said they weren’t responsible for their mistake (as if we should be). Ultimately, they refused to let us stay and instead put us up in another hotel that was dated and terrible (loud room by the parking lot with street noise all night). We weren’t even compensated for this room and had to pay full price.

This is probably a situation that will not happen to most people but my take away is that the manager of this hotel lacks serious training in luxe hospitality and is not a problem solver. I will never forget this frustrating and humiliating experience for as long as I live.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank AMS1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo C, Director General at Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018
Google Translation

Empiezo disculpándome nuevamente por el error que una central de reservaciones ajena a nosotros cometió con su reservación y le insisto en decir, que ellos comentan que nunca se enteraron que en la reserva había un menor a 12 años, como así lo puede Usted apreciar en su Confirmación de Reserva, ( dos adultos una cama). En Casa Fernanda desde su inicio y para el mejor disfrute de sus instalaciones recibimos niños mayores de 12 años y así lo exponemos en nuestra página de Internet y en todas las centrales de reservaciones externas como Booking, Expidia, Internet Power, etc., es decir, nuestro concepto esta expuesto a la vista de todos, sin tratar de engañar a nadie, mas entendiendo esta terrible situación nos dimos a la tarea de resolver el problema como su pareja pudo observar, e hicimos todo lo humanamente posible para resolverlo, nos dimos a la tarea de conseguir una habitación en un hotel del mismo nivel donde si aceptaran niños, hablamos con Internet Power donde Usted reservo y les ofrecimos hospedarse ahí con cargo de la central de reservaciones, y Ustedes lo aceptaron, es decir, hicimos lo que podíamos hacer para que Ustedes disfrutaran en un ambiente donde aceptasen niños menores de 12 años o bebes como su caso, ese fin de semana.
Ahora entiendo que para Usted no fue suficiente ya que Usted quería hospedarse con nosotros y no sabe como lo lamento, mas le ruego comprenda que de haberlo aceptado, todos los demás huéspedes se hubiesen sorprendido y algunos molestado por haber incumplido lo que nosotros si les ofrecemos a todos los que se hospedan en esta Casa desde nuestra apertura, recibimos adultos y niños mayores de 12 años para mejor comodidad de nuestros huéspedes.
Ojalá esta situación con el tiempo pueda ser comprendida, entre tanto, le mandamos un abrazo y nuevamente una disculpa y esperamos pronto poderles recibir aquí en Casa Fernanda


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

My family and I went to spend the New Year's weekend there. Rooms were incredibly clean, the toiletries were perfect for us and in general it was a very cool stay. I have to admit the massages my brother and I got, along with the hidrothermal circuit was worth it. Both my brother and me ended up buying shampoo, conditioner, creams and ambient freshners from there, totally worth it!
A few down points though:
1. Hotel made it sound like the circuit was included, and it was ended up being charged to the rooms (which was really sad).
2. The room we were changed to was smaller compared to the one we orginally had and very badly light, which made us squint a lot and it hurt my eyes constantly because I wear contacts.
3. The food was just not good, small portions, expensive and flavorless. We ended up going out and eating in out again because of how bad it was. Definitely bad.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 1 or 2 if you are going as a couple. Room 4 was good but badly lit.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo C, Director General at Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018
Google Translation

Nos hubiese gustado que disfrutara tanto el restaurante como disfruto las demás instalaciones, y ya estamos trabajando para que así sea. El circuito hidrotermal se incluye en el precio del masaje al igual que todas las áreas húmedas del spa y si Usted quiere repetir alguna actividad otro día sin el masaje entonces ya tiene un costo.
Cuando vuelva a visitar este pedacito del México Mágico deseamos nos de la oportunidad de atenderles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I recently spent 5 days at Casa Fernanda while on a yoga retreat. The hotel was amazing as was the staff, especially concierge, Tania. The grounds are very beautiful and well designed ,as are the rooms.
Spa treatments were 1st class , which in a hotel is often not the case. Food well prepared, artistically plated and very good.
The town and surrounding area is most beautiful.
I would highly recommend Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique.....you will not be disappointed.
Janet

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JanetG520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo C, Director General at Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018
Google Translation

Nos emocionan sus comentarios y nos invitan a seguir trabajando para que Ustedes nos sigan disfrutando, ojalá en su siguiente visita nos de la oportunidad de atenderle de nuevo y no se olvide en contactar antes a Tania la Concierge para que a su llegada este todo como Usted lo requiere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Conveniently located walking distance from centro area. Staff were very helpful which made the whole experience at Casa Fernanda worthwhile. I would recommend! Tepoztlan was one of our stops while traveling south of Mexico City so it was conveniently close to our next destination.

Room Tip: quiet rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews