We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What's not to love.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Patio, Pool
Livingroom
Livingroom
Dining Room
painting8
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #2, 2 doubles, bath
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tepoztlan, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane C
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What's not to love.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is a gem. Some friends introduced us to San Clementito back in March and as soon as I saw the place, I knew I would be back. San Clementito is a charming house with space enough for you to feel both comfortable, yet with room to explore. We spend a lot of time in the pool, lounging on the comfortable chairs, and in the living room. The kitchen is amazing for any man or woman who loves to mix and make and the little touches that Patricia adds really make the trip special. After out weened in March, we hosted a retreat in both houses. Tepoztlan is definitely magical and San Clementito will have you planning your next holiday before the last is over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: leaving :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have traveled all over the world and nothing is comparable to Villa San Clementito! The mountains are spectacular, the views are amazing, and the best possible hospitality! The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! It is the best place we've ever been to for R&R! Charm, relaxation, and great food! We never even turned on the TV, Total peace and quiet, but close enough to Tepoztlan for shopping and eating out. We fell in love with Villa San Clementito!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views and the many places to curl up or lay out and relax
Liked least: Being careful of water use
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverlydm...
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical Mountains”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Plan on nothing but relaxing, meditating, outstanding service from the staff, excellent food by a health oriented chef, and watching hockey via Canadian TV! I even lost my credit card and the staff helped me translate to secure a replacement card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the neighbors middle of the night trumpet practice!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie555
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“It is a beautiful, comfortable, relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The villa was lovely and we were very pleased, it was even better than we expected. Safe, clean, well appointed and very comfortable with beautiful patios and incredible views. We felt at home but well taken care of by the staff that was friendly, helpful and great cooks! The viilla is off the beaten path - a 10 minute taxi into Tepoztlan. The staff was very helpful with getting taxis to Tepoztlan and to Cuernavaca. We enjoyed hanging out with family and friends, reading and lazing around on the patio. We also really enjoyed meeting the owner - Patti. Thanks Patti and staff for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing on the patio, and having dinner prepared by Teresa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirstLove...
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOVED THE PLACE, THE VIEWS, THE SERVICE!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I (plus our two dogs!) just returned from a 6-night stay at Villa San Clementito, traveling down to the magical valley of Tepoztlan from our home in San Miguel de Allend (about 5-6 hours away by car). WOW! It was the perfect spot for celebrating my birthday - comfortable luxury with great service (Teresa the cook was fabulous) and awe-inspiring vistas from every window of the house. We basically just hung out - read, relaxed in the patio and on the terraces, swam in the pool, and walked our dogs in the grassy field. This was the perfect spot for a quiet getaway, plus we had the great fortune to meet the owner, who was staying in the larger house on the property (Hacienda Clemente Jacques). Pattie was a delight, and we felt more like her guests than her renters, as she invited us up for drinks the first night and later in the week for a mid-day comida. She and her staff were most hospitable to us and the pups; we all had a fabulous time! This is a truly lovely rental villa....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing