We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
68
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm hospitality three rooms beautiful lake very pleasant stay fresh fruit short walk german apple pancakes rod hosts bedroom tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Our service was with a smile from the first meeting to saying good byes.our room was AWESOME quite very clean and we'll decorated;the location was very easy to find the B&B signs were very well placed;the B&B was as if we were in our own home in the USA;the breakfast was so good fresh fruit very good food and you differently don't leave hungry every thing made from scratch by both owners. Thank you both for your hospitality.the view of the lake was awesome as well.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon50, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

How nice and so kind.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and do really hope you will come again on your next visit to this area so we can spoil you again.

Rod & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My husband and I came for the Radium Car Show. What a great experience however, what really made the trip delightful was the Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts, Rod and Christine Turnbull, were beyond outstanding! From the warm hospitality to the "breakfeast"...those German Apple Pancakes and Cherry Zucchini muffins were delicious!! Our room was very private, clean and comfortable. Rod went out of his way to drive me 20km into town!! We have already asked for two rooms for next year..one for our friends.
Thanks Rod and Christine! You two are amazing!

Room tip: All rooms are excellent!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon50, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

How flattering. It leaves us with red faces of humility.

Thanks so much and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you are in this area, definitely consider this B&B.
PROS:
1) It is THE cleanest place I have ever stayed at. Rod and Christine are perfectionists.
Every square inch is perfect. We LOVE clean and this was the cleanest :))
2) THE BREAKFAST....ohhhhhhh....the breakfast!!! It felt like we were in a 5 star hotel.
Sliced apples with cinnamon and real whipped cream, poached eggs, sausage, coffee, juice.
3) Rod is the single smartest and genuinely helpful person we ever met. Conversation was scintillating and he helped us a lot (we had to change plans because of the fires in Glacier National Park). He even printed off the weather forecast because my wife was afraid it might snow (we didn't ask, he just did it to calm her)
4) It is a block from the Lake - an easy stroll.
5) The bedroom was great sleeping, fast wifi, a common area for TV, reading.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon50, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We have no idea how to respond to this. Flattering is an understatement.
We are so glad we were able to help you out and that you enjoyed our B&B. We hope that the rest of your holiday went well and without indecent.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this place. Very kind people. Beautiful (clean) room. Lovely bed!
We had a great time.
If you ever go to windermere, book this place.
There is a beautiful lake where you can swim.
The breakfast must be outstanding. We left early so we missed it but the other people told us it was great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mandy2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon50, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the lovely report. Now you have to come back and have "many" breakfasts and your visit will be complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Rod and Christine's excellent BandB. It was so beautifully organized and decorated. We have family in the town and it was a short walk to visit them. The BandB has private access for all three rooms. The house is in a marvellous setting surrounded by compelling gardens. I could stay here for a long time. The breakfasts are superb and the conversation stimulating. Rod and Christine are world travellers with lots of stories. There is off street parking. A lovely sitting room is provided as well as all the requisite amenities. You'll love it here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon50, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We may have said this before, but as we reach the end of "the season" we always debate as the whether or not to continue into the next year.
With notes of appreciation such as yours, we are rejuvenated to the joy of meeting folks such as you and others and making maybe even a small part of their holiday memorable in s positive way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews