We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
49
18
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
49
18
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room faced the highway keurig coffee maker room was clean couple of nights great room long weekend penticton noise oka gym bc laundry winery wineries
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews and were very pleased. Although our room was locate in the front facing building it was not at all noisy. I believe this is because the windows face the back grassed area which is located between the two wings. The room was large, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The wifi worked. It was a short drive to the restaurants in Penticton. One odd thing was that we did not realize until too late in the evening that we needed to inform the office that we would like to check out before 8am. Consequently, we had a leisurely pack up and waited for the office to open. (For some reason the receptionist would not just give us our receipt when we checked in which would have allowed us to simply drop off our keys). Now we know it will not be an issue in future as we will doubtless stay here again when we are coming through Penticton.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us just let the front desk know when you are checking in that you will be leaving early and we will gladly put everything through the evening before you leave and give you a receipt. Alternatively you can just leave your keys in your room and we will email you a receipt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I was positively surprised. The rooms were very clean and of Holiday Inn style.
We stayed there during tournaments in Kelowna where rooms in the city were overpriced or dungeons.
It is worth it to drive a few kilometers out of town and to enjoy the drive and stay in a nicer place for less money.
Being close to penticton, there is a vast choice of restaurants and beaches.

The pool was slightly too small to be called a pool.

It is kept very clean and attractive.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for taking the trouble to review Summerland Motel and we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Some of the reviews on this motel are a good reason why TA should be more careful about the reviews it publishes, personal vendettas are not a good source of information to the general traveller.....

Although this motel is next to the busy H97, they have worked hard to soundproof the rooms from the road. The rooms are spacious and reasonably well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and good free wifi. There is also a pleasant small pool. Our room overlooked the garden at the back and you could sit outside which was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The motel was good value for money but it does have a drawback in that there is nowhere to eat within walking distance. We also found that a lot of eating places in Summerland itself close on a Sunday. You can walk down to the lake which takes about 15 minutes and you are close to the Ornamental Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Got a large room at the south end of the motel complex. This is a newer building with the room doors facing the parking area and highway. at the rear of the room was a sliding door to a fenced outdoor seating area. Very clean and comfortable room. Was also quiet. WiFi also worked well. Motel is located on the highway about 5 kilometres from downtown Summerland. Would need a car to get to area restaurants.

Room Tip: Motel has both ground level and second level rooms
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesco1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Nice newly renovated room with 2 queen beds, nice bathroom with heated floor. Great location in Summerland making it easy to travel between Penticton and West Kelowna. Nice quiet room facing a green area or you could sit on the private patio facing the courtyard. Friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank CPMCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews