We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Attraction for Everyone”

Dirty Laundry Vineyard
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Wine lovers, foodies and ice cream on the deck under all the vine leaves with the grapes hanging down watching the beautiful scenery and the train rolling by if your lucky. Bonus is the shopping inside for some fun stuff. I go here at least 3x a year with guests,

Thank PKS111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Kimpsmith,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and continued patronage to DLV. It's wonderful to hear that we have become a top spot for you to bring guests time and again - we were, in fact, given that very honor at the recent Best Of BC Wine Country Awards - "Best Place to Bring Out of Town Guests" thanks to folks such as yourself! Our local customers are very important to us and are a big reason for our success. We do try to offer a little something for everyone, but we like to place the biggest focus on our award winning wines. Thanks again for making us a regular stop - we look forward to seeing you for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic basket"
in 33 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 61 reviews
"crackers"
in 25 reviews
"gorgeous patio"
in 11 reviews
"fun place"
in 17 reviews
"craft beer"
in 8 reviews
"gelato"
in 8 reviews
"great wine"
in 36 reviews
"self serve"
in 8 reviews
"baguette"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 28 reviews
"lobster"
in 6 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"kettle valley"
in 26 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 7 reviews
"steam train"
in 29 reviews
"grape vines"
in 6 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Ooo so risque'...and so so much fun. The most amazing patio and outside bar area. Wonderful tour and tasting. Love the theme, the names and the wines!! Go earn your clothespin!

Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Whitney R,

Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer. Also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your tour as part of the elevated tasting experience. As for our patio, it was recently voted top spot in the Best of BC Wine Country Awards but folks such as yourself. It's definitely one of our features! We do close the patio for the winter season, but the wine shop remains open on limited hours year round - see our website for up to date hours. Thanks again for your visit and we hope you'll stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

On the spur of the moment, I decided to go and visit this winery as I’m driving the wine route. It’s such a fun and fabulous winery. I knew some of their wines as I’d had them in Calgary. They have fun t-shirts (I bought one) and fun dish towels (I bought 2). Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They have soda crackers for you to munch on as you’re trying out wines. Definitely worth the visit!

Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Mishka01,

Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give your feedback. We're glad you decided to stop in to see what we have to offer. Though we are on limited hours at this time, we are open year round for tastings & shopping. It's great that you decided to come right to the source, as though we are widely found in Calgary not all of our wines are available our of province - and our 2 award winning sparkling wines are winery exclusive. The soda crackers are simply meant as a palate cleanse, however, if you are interested in a more in depth tasting that involves cheese pairing, we do now offer an elevated tasting experience that gives you a more intimate & educational experience - we recommend you try it on your next visit! Cheers & thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the flight of beer in the saloon.
During the wine tasting, we felt a little rushed, and some of us got more info than others from our server.
One of our party was pregnant when we visited, and there was a little gelato bar to order from and a good-sized shop to explore instead of wine tasting.
The patio area was comfortable with a stunning view.

Thank KSpeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Kspeir,

Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to provide us your feedback. It's great to hear you & your guests enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry to hear that your wine tasting felt rushed - while this was certainly not the intention of the wine shop staff, for those seeking a more detailed and in depth experience with our wines, we suggest taking part in the elevated tasting experience. This includes a cellar tour & barrel tasting, followed by a curated wine tasting & cheese pairing by one of our WSET certified professionals. This experience goes beyond what you will encounter in the wine shop and is a great way to expand your knowledge of our wines. We invite you to contact us via email and let us know the next time you plan to come through town, as we would love to have you join us for this experience. Thanks again for your visit & we hope you'll give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This is one place you need to visit even if you do not drink wine. They have started serving craft beer.

The wines are very tasty and they do not need to lay down forever. You can crack one open at 3 pm one after noon and share it with a friend

Thank Lancer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Lancer524,

Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us. While our theme is fun & approachable to people of all levels of wine knowledge, and our wines easy-drinking, one thing we take extremely seriously at DLV is our winemaking. This dedication to excellence speaks for itself in the accolades we've received in this year alone - including multiple Gold medals for several wines at competitions both Regional & International, and most recently our Hush was named Best BC Rose. Our goal is to have you leave with a wine you love, and a big smile on your face. Thanks again for taking the time to stop in and we hope you'll come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing