We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Paradise”
Pure luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pure luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pure luxury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie L
Rochester, New York
1 review
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Without a doubt, one of the best vacations I have ever been on. As soon as we arrived at the airport we were met by our driver who took us to Cragmere where Maurva greeted us with hugs and a tour of the villa. It is absolutely beautiful - the rooms are large and airy - each with an A/C unit and private bathroom. Every bedroom faces the ocean and has a door to the outdoor living space. We walked to Crane for dinner and I couldn't help but compare our villa to staying in an overcrowded resort. The villa won hands down. I loved the privacy. The views are stunning and the breeze is amazing! I get overheated easily but 80+ degrees never felt so good! The infinity pool was beautiful and everything - from the house to the gardens - was well-maintained. I would definitely go back!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufemme
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The BEST vacation home EVER!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 couples at the house. It is beautifully decorated, spacious, and fully equipped. We thought we would eat out but once we tasted Hilda's cooking, we ate at home 4 nights. We were welcomed by Maurva, Mavis and Sabrina. We were so happily to find such wonderful people at the house. The pool was a great find. There is so much outside sitting that we never felt crowded. The Crane Beach next door has good restaurants and you can walk to them. Maurva arranged a driver for an island tour and it was super. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and views.
Liked least: Too far from town.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mocksport
barbados
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Cragmere for my 50th Birthday, five of us stayed here. It is the most relaxing beautiful villa, perched on a cliff overlooking the turquoise ocean, it really is Heaven on Earth!
The villa is spacious, beautifully decorated with oversize furniture that you melt in to. The 44ft infinity pool is just perfect, the constant breeze was so great we never even used the air conditioners! The staff were fantastic, friendly and so efficient. I have not told too many people about this villa as I want to keep it to myself!!! This is also a second four bedroom villa right next door, owed by the same family, if you have a large family, or a bunch of friends, renting the two villas is way cheaper than a hotel!! And every bedroom has an ensuite bathroom, which is so very handy. You are in between two of the most beautiful beaches (walking distance) in Barbados, Foul Bay and The Crane. Walking distance to four restaurants also at The Crane..but we only went out to eat once, our Villa was too hard to leave at night, and we just took turns cooking in our gorgeous granite kitchen!
I can't wait to go back, everything was just perfect..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the peace
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunaoakvi...
Oakville Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Breathtaking”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in November 2010

I had the opportunity to spend a wonderful vacation celebrating a friend's 50th birthday at this beautiful villa. Cragmere Villa has everything that you could ever imagine and more. The grounds are beautiful, and immaculately kept. The management and staff are wonderful. The views are breathtaking.
It is within walking distance to the Crane Resort, Cutters Deli (a great place to eat), and Foul Bay (a beautiful beach).
The Villa has 4 gorgeous bedrooms, each with an ensuite bathroom. The attention to detail in this villa is incredible. The infinity pool overlooks the ocean. It is definitely paradise!
There was a new Villa beside Cragmere, Windermere, which was almost finished when we were there. It looks amazing also.
You will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is a luxurious, tropical paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing