We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
509
235
107
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
235
107
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandpiper bar swimming pool on site chip shop central heating holiday park gold star soft play area gold caravan on arrival sun holiday lovely beach great holiday beach access bad points free upgrade family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Have come to this camp for several years now after switching from another camp that went slightly downhill. Accommodation is always lovely and facilities are great. Great entertainment every night with something for everyone provided by the amazing Goldstars. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to next year!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenSandsRhyl, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Lauren J,

Thank you for your review and thank you for continuing to pick our park to have your holidays!
Of course we are more than happy to read it was everything you hoped it would be - it seems we hit the mark in all areas which is always a triumph for us.

We hope to see you back again soon,
The Golden Sands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at golden sands for our 3rd time last week and have to say each time it gets better and better each time we’ve came the entertainment is second to none the goldstars are all ace tyler rosie paige louie carly georgie were great tony was awesome a top lad always a very friendly bunch always have a laugh and interact with kids excellent and they enjoy it alot the camp is well maintained and excellently run all the staff are friendly and everything is on you’re doorstep the beach swimming pool etc restraurant the club is top notch not one complaint from us its really good to have a nice stroll up the beach to rhyl and is not too far to walk we have booked again for next year and hope to see tony and all the goldstars again next year as we’re looking forward to another little family holiday again at golden sands so to all the staffthanks for making our holiday another one to remember and we cant wait to see you all again in 2019

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Damo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenSandsRhyl, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Damo H,

Thank you so much for such a great review! It is always great to read our guest have enjoyed their stay, especially when they return year after year :-)
We are chuffed to read you enjoyed the entertainment and found everything you needed on your doorstep - that is what we strive for!

We look forward to your return,
The Golden Sands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Situated 5 mins walk from an ASDA, a number of beaches, a number of fun fairs and a market a great place to visit. Walk out the park and jump on a bus to anywhere along the coast inc Colwyn Bay, Llandudno, Prestatyn, The Mountain Zoo and a castle. The site is constantly being updated with new amenities and is great for kids of all sizes. A kids club in the evening followed by bingo for the adults. A café which serves nice food with plenty of TV's for the sport. A great chippy on site with a swimming pool and park. Close to the train station, £5 in a taxi or about ten stops on a bus.

Room Tip: Next to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshire7venom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenSandsRhyl, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear cheshire7venom,

Thank you for your review and thank you for mentioning the site being constantly updated. We invest heavily back into the park and really try to keep things new and fresh so to read it is noticed is brilliant!
You have touched on some lovely points regarding our location, entertainment, food, swimming pool and sports bar. We are very grateful for your kind words :-)

We hope you return to us soon,
The Golden Sands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It was my first time coming here and we’ve already booked for next year! It was absolutely amazing! The food was beautiful and well presented. The gold stars were what made our holiday, tony and tye were the best! My nanna is in a wheelchair and tony wheeled her onto the dance floor and was dancing with her and he got others to come and dance with them too. My little sister who is 5 was crying as we were leaving because she didn’t want to leave as tony and tye had really entertained her, she loved them! There was so much to do, we had an amazing time and can’t wait to go back next year! All the goldstars were brilliant but it was tony and tye who stood out for us, they were the best and we hope to see them next time we go. Golden sands highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenSandsRhyl, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mia W,

Thank you so much for your review - we're guessing you liked Tony & Tye ;-)
We are very fortunate to be blessed with some great chefs, led by our Head Chef Ste. The food they produce is pretty amazing!
It's great to read that even Nanna had a boogie on the dancefloor, why shouldn't she get involved too :-)

We look forward to having you back with us one day soon,
The Golden Sands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great caravan, gold standard spotless, great location. Details on Facebook. Great campsite, clean, friendly, right on beach. Outside Rhyl in Towyn, easy to get to Rhyl, Conwy, Llandudno. 4 kids, 2 adults loved it. Two teenagers, one 11, one 5 all loved evening entertainment, really good, gold stars work so hard, cabaret, games, brilliant. Will def return best campsite been on,

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mufcbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenSandsRhyl, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear mufcbev,

Thank you for a lovely review - we are sure Liz & Graham will be chuffed to read this :-)
It's lovely to read that we ticked so many of your boxes. Entertaining all ages is something we really try to get right, so to read we have kept all of your lot busy (even teens) is great for us!
Our location is rather special and something we are very fortunate and proud to have.

We look forward to your return,
The Golden Sands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews