We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean, friently and great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely sun rise over the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
lovely sun rise over the sea
Its a 10-15 minute stroll to Ulrome to get down onto the beach
If you want to sea fish try your hand at high tide or there is the fresh water pond/lake on site too
No better place to have your morning coffee when the sun is shining
New sandpit and climbing frame being tried by my grandchildren
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gingerpim...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friently and great value”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked through trip-advisor, which was straight forward. Easy and friendly communication with the owner, answered all of our concerns and provided helpful instructions to find and gain access to the caravan.

The caravan is right on the sea front, with great views. The caravan was clean and warm, well equipped with parking right outside. Wifi was a little flaky at first, but when it worked was fine.

Only problem we had was with the size of the bathrooms, as with long legs, could not go to the toilet without wedging knees against the hot radiators!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small bathroom!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review. I'll make sure there is a towel on the heated towel rail in the bathroom and turn the radiator in the en suite down. Thanks for letting me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaSto...
1 review
“What a wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited Christine and Ian's holiday home for a birthday weekend away.

We didn't particularly have any expectations having not been in a caravan for many years however from the moment we booked we knew we were in for a great weekend.

Christine was amazing! So informative and very friendly! It was literally as though we had known her as a friend without even meeting her. She was so considerate of our needs and made sure that everything about our visit was perfect.

We told Christine we were bringing our toddler and she went above and beyond to ensure he was catered for! DVDs, games and more were provided to keep him occupied much to his delight!

We mentioned it was my birthday and Christine again went out of her way to leave a bottle of prosecco and a card for me. What a thoughtful touch!

Now to the caravan! We couldn't have asked for a cleaner more inviting place to stay for the weekend! It was immaculate and the bedding was lovely and fresh.

We all felt so relaxed there and despite the weather it was a perfect family weekend.

Thank you Christine and Ian we will definitely return! We can see this being our regular break away destination and can recommend highly!

See you again soon! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Wow!We are blown away with your review. We try to go that extra mile and it's so nice to know it's appreciated. . Look forward to seeing you next time :O)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We'll make sure there are a few beers cooling in the fridge for you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny H
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just had a 2 night break had a fabulous time,,, met by owner very friendly an accommodating,,,, beautiful caravan spotlessly clean genuine home from home,,, the view from the veranda is amazing couldn't spend enough time out there,,,,comfortable beds an lounge area,,, cannot find any negatives all pretty perfect in fact,,,, definitely will be returning ,,,, Jenny & Lorraine xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your review. Will be looking forward to your next visit xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a lovely 2 night stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovey 2 night stay at this caravan a real home from home,,,would recommend to anyone...we carnt wait to go again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for cyour review. zlook forward to seeing you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing