We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality, surpassed our expectations,great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Top quality, surpassed our expectations,great location tucked away.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loads of room inside and out, has everything you need. We had 3 couples and 3 young children. Friendly, helpful and unobtrusive owners who live next door. Good for stretching your legs, plus several good pubs/eating a short drive away. Initially seemed a bit pricey for weekend but well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Pleased to hear that you found Old Camms Barn a spacious setting for your weekend break ,everything you needed to hand.It is always a pleasure to welcome families who make the most of the facilities and enjoy the walks surrounding the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic, great location, great host”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing - easily accessible to nearby towns and pleasant scenic countryside walks. We all enjoyed a lot.

Maureen is very kind.Great welcome pack; we really appreciated the fresh eggs and the additional help for us to have a small barbaque. Each bedroom had an en-suite room, house was well equipped with all facilities and was clean, comfortable

Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family. We would love to come back to visit this place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Old Camms Barn. We look forward to welcoming our guests and introducing them to the wonderful North Yorkshire countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great location and wonderful standard of accommodation. The family all enjoyed chilling out but also experiencing the local attractions. Great welcome pack; we really appreciated the fresh eggs! Warm welcome from Maureen and we felt sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
It was very pleasing to have appreciation of the accommodation and welcome pack but also of the attractions on offer in our location within the Yorkshire Dales National Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“Great Start to New Year !!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Old Camms was the perfect choice for 4 couples to spend New Year. The location is lovely and relaxing with countryside walks to nearby villages with good amenities. Each couple had an en-suite room which is difficult to find. The house has every facility and was clean, comfortable, roomy yet cosy. Maureen was on hand for back-up but was never intrusive during our stay. We all agreed the house exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to return or recommend this to others. Thank You for a fabulous start to the New Year !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Good to hear that you enjoyed your New Year at Old Camms Barn.
Our ensuite facilities are always a real plus for visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayesween
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, Breathtaking location, excellent owners. Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I cannot recommend this rental highly enough. From my first enquiry until the end of our stay the owners were beyond accommodating, extremely helpful and friendly and my family and I cannot wait to return. On arrival the house was decorated with Christmas decorations and a delicious welcome pack was waiting in the kitchen. Maureen the owner welcomed us and showed us where everything was and even though the following day was Christmas Day she insisted that if we needed anything at all to let her know.
The house was beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and extremely well equipped. My only regret with this property is that I didn't find out about it years ago.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
It is very pleasing to hear that the specialist and family market which we are geared to, is appreciative of the facilities we offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing