We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen
Living room
Breakfast with a view
Breakfast with a view
All ways something happening on the water
Haslar Marina & the Green Light Ship
View of Spinnaker View Apartment from the Green Light Ship
Morning & evening stunning views
Spinnaker View Apartment, The Esplanade, Gosport
View of The I.O.W & The Solent
You will always see something from all the windows of Spinnaker View Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobinM317...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing, it looks over Portsmouth Harbour and the Solent; you could spend all day watching the harbor traffic coming and going from the apartment or the enclosed viewing area on the roof; take your binoculars and a chair. Gosport Ferry is on your door step, this is the water bus over to Portsmouth where you can catch the train from Portsmouth Harbor Station to many local areas ( London is about 2hrs on the train) or visit the Naval Base Museums.
The apartment was beautifully presented, Paul and Paula had forgotten nothing; thank you for the welcome pack you left for us. We will definitely visit again when we are over in the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review Robin. It was a pleasure to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment make sure you leave it cleaner than you found it”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment inside although parking was an issue, lovely views
Only down side was we were charged £30 for dirtying two towels, leaving an oven dirty that we never used and allegedly scratching a stool in the kitchen and damaging a wall with a chair all except for the towels was rubbish Will not be returning and recommend you photograph any damage you see upon your arrival.
Shame really as it was a good holiday until we arrived back home and received the email about damage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
It is unfortunate that the numerous large black marks left by your party on our new, white, luxury bath towels could not be removed and therefore you were charged £30.
We note that you feel it is an injustice that we mentioned other damage to you, however we visit the apartment each time guests leave to ensure that it is in great condition for the incoming guests and therefore we know when damage has occurred.
We agree that it is a shame as you have previously been our guests at the Apartment and we didn't have any issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairelad...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the apartment. It was difficult for us to tear ourselves away from the dining table and breakfast bar to actually go out and see the sights. With the windows wide open we felt that we were part of the action in the harbour. We had taken binoculars and the owners had also thoughtfully provided a pair so we could really see what was happening on the water below. The photos on the website don't do it justice and both apartment and the communal areas in the block are very clean and tidy. If you buy an all attractions dockyard ticket (use Tesco club card vouchers) you can use the free waterbus from the submarine museum over to Portsmouth but we found buying a 10 trip ticket from the gosport ferry office is a much easier (and not very expensive) option. Much shorter walk, no bag searches and no queuing! We didn't use our car at all. Just parked up (parking was a little limited but we managed) and walked all week. There are plenty of supermarkets, restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. Although we were so pleased with the view we stayed in every night and cooked in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed a meal and a drink looking out of the windows. If you do want a little drive the hovercraft museum at Lee on Solent is also worth a visit. But check opening times. A trip to the top of spinnaker tower is also recomended (use club card tokens here too). The afternoon tea option looked very inviting - something I must book for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishW165
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Paul and Paula have thought of everything. A very high standard, contempory
apartment with absolutely fantastic views. Minutes from the Gosport ferry making trips to Portsmouth really easy. Gunwharf Quay was brilliant for shopping with a large range of great restaurants. Gosport was an ideal base to visit other places such as Bournemouth, Chichester, Emsworth and Christchurch. We also had a long walk to Lee on Solent. When I needed to contact the owners they always got back to me quickly with friendly responses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Great apartment - Amazing views”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is perfect - right on the esplanade overlooking the Spinnaker across the harbour, with the Gosport ferry a few minutes' walk from the door. The apartment is clean, modern, light and airy and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The view from the 8th floor is stunning and we spent a lot of time just admiring all the activity on the water below - the ferry, the Isle of Wight boats, the Geest banana boat and much more besides. Also highly recommend popping up to the viewing gallery on the roof as you can see for miles. Booking was easy, Paul and Paula very helpful, and they even left us some milk and a ginger cake for our arrival. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend Spinnaker View.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing