We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spinnaker Views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen
Living room
Breakfast with a view
Breakfast with a view
All ways something happening on the water
Haslar Marina & the Green Light Ship
View of Spinnaker View Apartment from the Green Light Ship
Morning & evening stunning views
Spinnaker View Apartment, The Esplanade, Gosport
View of The I.O.W & The Solent
You will always see something from all the windows of Spinnaker View Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheSalts4
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spinnaker Views”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First class modernised apartment; clean and tidy; all facilities provided; along with excellent service from the owners. Views across the harbour and those from the roof-top viewing area are spectacular. A great location from which to explore Gosport, Portsmouth and surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with fantastic views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynD72
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spinnaker View August 2015”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a weeks stay at Spinnaker View. The apartment was well equipped and very central for all the tourist attractions around Portsmouth Harbour. Just a two minute walk to the ferry across to the Spinnaker Tower. Fabulous view and so much fun watching the boats and ships come and go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent Apartment, clean, tidy, good central location, awesome views across the Solent towards Portsmouth and the docks. 5 minutes to the ferry across the Solent and to Gunwharf Quays! Would definitely consider staying again if we needed to stay in this neck of the woods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Barba...
1 review
“Fabulous popsition”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Spinnaker View Apartment for 3 nights. The views of Portsmouth Harbour are outstanding as is the water traffic - every few minutes a cross channel or IOW ferry would glide through the harbour entrance and the lights from GunWharf Quay and the Spinnaker Tower are wonderful. In a packed two days we visited the IOW and Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. We left the car undercover for the whole period as all forms of public transport are literally minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne19323
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were intending to stay in a local hotel but happened by chance to see Spinnaker View Apartment advertised on-line. It was fortunately available at relatively short notice and the booking was taken care of quickly and efficiently. When we arrived we found the apartment exceeded our expectations. Having seen the photos, we thought it would be nice but to walk in and actually see it, it was very, very nice. All the rooms were large, light and spacious. Whilst there were only two of us, it would definitely be comfortable enough for four adults. The fixtures and fittings were of a very good standard. The apartment was well and thoughtfully equipped. And now for the views! They were stunning. They must really be some of the best in the country. There was a fantastic panorama from all windows. You could sit there all day and watch activity. It might be the cross-channel, Isle of Wight and Gosport ferries; British or visiting naval war ships; and the various yachts coming in and out of the harbour. So interesting and relaxing. The enclosed viewing tower at the top of the building provides a 360 degree panorama too, and we were treated to a wonderful sunset one evening.
We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would highly recommend it. It is ideally located for us visiting our mother, so we will book again. I'm sure I'll be staying there with friends too.
Thank you to Paula and Paul for being such accommodating hosts. You have a gem of an apartment there - to say 10/10 just doesn't do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing