We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely beautiful unique place and very very...”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect place to stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect place to stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The perfect place to stay.
A perfect mix of vintage and modern.
A comfortable king size bed.
Fresh flowers on arrival.
Beautiful original features.
Fluffy towels and bathrobes with Molton Brown toiletries.
Stokes Bay beach is a very short walk away. With its award winning picnic spot!
The beautiful and award winning Crescent Gardens at the end of the road.
Gosport is surrounded by marinas.
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at Stokes Bay beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tania_hea...
1 review
“A lovely beautiful unique place and very very cosy.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the perfect place for what we needed. My partner and I stayed for three nights. We were met immediately with ease and kindness. Claire had been very accommodating with our plans on arrival and departure. There were no
problems or issues we just had a lovely time and a nice space to Relax in.
The apartment has everything you need, Claire even has two
bikes you can use to cycle to the nearby beach. Claire added some very thoughtful touches to our stay. We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushikaR
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Retro Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Went with my boyfriend for the easter weekend. Loved the place! Very stylish, well equipped and beautifully set out. Awesome location, just across the harbour to everything in Portsmouth. Perfect for a couple to spend a quiet weekend away together. Definitely hope to visit again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Well furnished, and decorated apartment. Tastefully done with all facilities and amenities that I required.

The owner was friendly and helpful, and more than accommodating during my stay. They made me feel right at home.

Regularly serviced and well maintained. Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_cycli...
Sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find in Gosport”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for an apartment in the Portsmouth area when we stumbled upon this fantastic apartment in Gosport. We stay for a week in September 2013. The location was perfect for us as we were exploring the area via bicycle and it's located in a quiet street just off the main cycle route between Portsmouth and Southampton. The apartment is well laid out and exactly like the photo's we'd viewed on the internet. Claire is very thoughtful and obviously take great pride in the appearance of the apartment. She'd even left us a cycle map of the area as she was aware we're keen cyclist which was a nice little touch. It's a 20 - 30 minute walk to the ferry that'll take you to Portsmouth. There are plenty of places to eat locally and the Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth is great for shopping and eating. There's also a local Waitrose and Asda within 10 minutes walk. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard19...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review of Flat Number Nine, Gosport”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A very well kept flat, clean, tidy and convenient, ideal for 1 or 2 persons. Close to a nice swimming beach. Friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Liked least: could sometimes hear talking and voices in house below.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon...the sea water will be warming up soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing