We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal large house with large private garden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bury Tower House

The Front and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front and Garden
The back garden Dining area/Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Front and Garden
The back garden
Dining area/Family room
One of the bedrooms
Kitchen
Rear of House with decking area
Dining Table and family area
Kitchen
Real fire place in sitting room
Sitting room
Georgian stair case
Example bedroom (cot stored off site when not in use)
Rear Garden
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartinYat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal large house with large private garden”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb house, full of charm and beautifully fitted out.

The house was ideal for our use as a group of 9 international aircraft engineers undergoing an intensive training course nearby. Returning to the house which simply oozes charm and tranquility was an ideal location to sit and review the contextulisation of the days work.

The host is excellent and notihng is too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review Martin. Its always a pleasure to host you and I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fabulous week at Bury Tower House. Great weather made it! The owners were very helpful and quickly responded with last minute questions. The house is comfortable, well equipped and we enjoyed the hot tub particularly! Worth booking the tub, lots of fun. Ample parking for a large party, easy reach of local shops and beach. Check out the lovely Andy Biggs (shop a few doors away on Bury Road) and get the family kayaking on a Friday in the nearby creek for very reasonable prices. We obviously went across to see the historic boats (park in the submarine museum and use your historic boatyard annual pass to get across to the boats for free). Special thanks to Wendy for sending back a forgotten ipad and my son's tablet within 24 hours. You star!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_brenda_a...
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mums birthday”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My daughters booked Bury Tower House for the weekend for my birthday, it was a surprise and I loved our stay, the house is lovely, spacious and elegant. It's very well equipped, very nice quality bedding. Love the walled garden, we felt very at home and would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks so much for the great review Brenda, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable birthday weekend! We would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreeSpiri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful big, bright and clean house, perfect for large group”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is fantastic - big, and bright, with everything you need in the kitchen and bedrooms. It's very clean and well kept, with exceptionally comfy beds, lots of hot water for showers and plenty of seating and socialising space. We'd stay again - thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location, Very Spacious, Beautiful House”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There were 14 of us staying at Bury house for a hen do. The house was beautiful and perfect in terms of size, we could all fit in the living room and round the dining table comfortably. There was lots of outdoor space in the front and back garden. The house keeper was really friendly and the booking process and directions to the house were really helpful.

We were able to get a return minibus to Gunwarf Quays for just under £100. We would also recommend brunch at The Boathouse at the Marina.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing