We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Celebration getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bury Tower House

The Front and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front and Garden
The back garden Dining area/Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Front and Garden
The back garden
Dining area/Family room
One of the bedrooms
Kitchen
Rear of House with decking area
Dining Table and family area
Kitchen
Real fire place in sitting room
Sitting room
Georgian stair case
Example bedroom (cot stored off site when not in use)
Rear Garden
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily G
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Celebration getaway!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I went away with my friends to celebrate my 30th Birthday. From the large rooms and the lovely, well equipped kitchen, to the gorgeous comfy bedding this house was a dream!
The table fitted us all around to have dinner.
There were plenty of bathrooms and nice clean towels for everyone.
The best feature was the hot tub which Kate hired for us...it really took the weekend from amazing to sensational - I would definitely recommend you spend the extra to get it (the cold January weather did not put us off...even the freakish hail storms!!)
I loved the fact that we could have our two dogs there too, and the secure garden meant we could relax with the dogs running about!
This week has been so hard to struggle through, living real life after a weekend in Bury house is just not fun. My friends and I are already talking about another visit. Thank you Kate!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and garden...and the Hot tub!
Liked least: The oven....we got pretty confused with how it worked! Could have done with an instruction manual.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btulip
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house for a perfect hen weekend”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I would like to thank the owners of bury tower house for a brilliant weekend, the photos online don't do it justice it really is a beautiful house.
We had a group of 14 for the weekend the large open plan kitchen dinner meant we could all sit round and enjoy our meals together, and then all fitted comfortably into the lounge for games in the evening.
Two of the girls have said that they will book it for their friends hen do's next year.
Unfortunately we didn't have the weather to be able to make use of the garden but it would be amazing for a BBQ in the summer,
I would fully recommend it to all my friends

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindajhow...
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for my daughters Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Large property very well equipped kitchen, perfect dinning area for our 13 guests to all sit comfortably. Comfy lounge area too.
Good quality beds bedding and towels supplied. Plenty of bathrooms for 13 ladies to shower ! Although we didn't require this equipment plenty of extras for children i.e. stair gate high chair cots totally enclosed garden area too.
We were able to eat locally and a supermarket was a 2 min walk away. Ferry to cross to Gun Wharf walk able too however the bus also stops just outside the front gate. Perfect weekend had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and well equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb property would definitly stay here again”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stopped at this property last week of July with 3 other families to celebrate 2 x 40th birthdays. there were 16 opeople in total including 8 children (between 8 and 8 months!) Space was never an issue the living area is massive with enought rooms to turn one of to the children allowing some space for the adults too. The gardens are all enclosed so the children could roam around without worrying moms and dads. There are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone with each having loads of space. Being an old property (and therfore substantially built) it just seemed to absorb the noise of the kids! We were fortunate to have mostly good weather so made good use of the huge gas BBQ more than once. The kitchen and dining area coped well with seat down meals for all of us too.
There is so much to do and see in the surrounding area that the week we had was nowhere near sufficient. The naval dockyards and in particular HMS warriors was a big favourite with all. There is a Morrisons and Asda and Waitrose within 5mins drive and numerous take-aways.
We had been struggling to find the right size property at the right price in the right location until we came across Bury Tower House. It is a lovely building well positioned and would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the property did not feel cramped with 16 people inside.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Birmingham
1 review
“A cracking week!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This house was perfect, providing everything we needed for a week with friends. It is well equipped, and is ideal for families.
Our group was made up of four families; altogether there were eight adults and eight children aged from 5 months to 9 years old. As mentioned elsewhere, the garden is enclosed and provides a safe place to play. There is ample space and plenty of rooms. The tower room provided a great den for the older children who wanted a bit of peace to read or even get on with some sewing! The kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms well furnished.
The house is ideally situated to explore the local area. We found something to please everyone, from Paulton's Park and Peppa Pig World, to beautiful beaches, to historical sites and museums.
The owner was very helpful, and provided detailed, fool-proof instructions to find the property - no satnav required!
This has been a fantastic holiday, and we definitely hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of proerty / location
Liked least: Early mornings as children woken by light rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing