We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Grade 2 listed with many original Georgian features Located on edge of town centre with allocated parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Grade 2 listed with many original Georgian features
Located on edge of town centre with allocated parking
Situated opposite Gosport Museum on edge of pedestrianised town centre
Large south facing lounge
Generous sized kitchen
Complete with all essential mod cons
1st floor shower room
Georgian staircase leafing up to 2nd floor
2nd floor landing reading area
Front south facing bedroom with 5ft kingsize bed that can split to create 2 singles
Rear 2nd bedroom with 5ft kingsize bed that can split to create 2 singles
All bedding and towels are included
Main 2nd floor bathroom with roll top bath
Separate laundry/utility room
Pet friendly property (dog not included)
Walking distance to nearby marinas
3 nearby local beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauitafi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely decorated and the location was very convenient, so close to shops, coffee shops, supermarkets, and the ferry to Portsmouth. Inside we found everything we needed and particularly I do appreciate having all the utensils you need to make a good meal in the kitchen. Regarding the condition it was spotless generally. It has been a great service. I will certainly consider staying again with you when I visit the area. Laura C March 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aine H
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Its a great apartment.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you for our stay at The Georgian Apartment. All in all its a great apartment, we were very comfortable and we enjoyed our time there. The location was great as it suited us for work being a short walk to Endeavour Quay Marina and is in such close proximity to the supermarket and shops. We would definitely highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Crew of the Liara, Oct-Feb 2106

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacinta O
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home which made our trip even more enjoyable!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I think we were the 1st people to stay at The Georgian Apartment and booked it on Complete Holiday Homes recommendation as all their other properties on their site were booked out for the weekend of our visit and this apartment was just being finished and we were not disappointed! We came to Gosport to visit some family and the apartment is in a great position, opposite the Town Hall and Museum and being in town all the amenities we needed were right on our doorstep. We arrived in Portsmouth on the train and jumped straight on the ferry over to Gosport which seemed to take 3 or 4 minutes and the apartment was a short walk along the main High Street. The apartment had just been finished a few days before our arrival and although smelling of fresh paint also had a nice homely feel about the place. The apartment is 2 bedroomed but is twice the size you would expect it to be with large Georgian sized rooms and our family who popped in to see us couldn't believe that such a large apartment was here and they had walked past it hundreds of times without realising it. The apartment was very well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay and I will definitely book again book the next time we visit Gosport. The landlady was lovely to deal with and I think she is onto a true winner. Mick and Jacinta
October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 99
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing