We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for a group gathering.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room seating up to 20
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage Many original features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage
Many original features
Bedroom 1 of 7 bedrooms
1 of 5 bathrooms
Bedroom 2
1st floor lounge
Overlooking harbour
Harbour view from upstairs window
Bedroom 3 with en suite
Dining seating for 20
Looking out onto the patio and lawn
With sofa, fireplace and TV
Bedroom 4 with en suite
Kitchen with all essential mod cons
Fully fitted for self catering
Bedroom 5 sleeping up to 3/4
Games room with pool table, table tennis and Wii
Choice of pool or snooker
'Ping Pong' table tennis table
Bedroom 6
Conservatory off the dining room
Bedroom 7 sleeping up to 3/4
Table and chairs by conservatory
Patio leading into the garden
Rear garden and patio
Harbour foreshore - 1 minute from the house
Pontoon and boats - 1 minute from the house
Close to local marinas
3 nearby family beaches
The Alver Valley Country Park, a 5 minute drive from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tpconsult...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a group gathering.”
Reviewed 19 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Great Property! Very clean and comfortable for our group of 12. Everything you need. Very close to the sea. Great from start to finish! Was excellent. Thank you. - Tony, June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianwallac...
1 review
“Excellent Stay At The Dairy House”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We recently hired The Dairy House for family and friends for the base for our nearby wedding over a long weekend and we simply cannot sing it's praises highly enough, We had family and friends from as far as Poland and Ireland join us and the ease of transport to and from the London and closer Southampton airports was a major bonus. The house is very well located for a number of day trips further afield or lazy days locally with excellent cafes, bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance. The house met all our needs and more. Our teenage guests loved the games room (in fact we all did) whilst the older generation particularly enjoyed relaxing and spending quality time catching up with dear friends in the many seated areas in the house and gardens. The property was very clean, well decorated and extremely well stocked. Ample seating areas for everyone and the massive dining table was perfect for everyone to catch up together for meals. Complete Holiday Homes were amazing to work with and we took them up on some recommendations including The Recipe House caterers who were justly award top marks from us all. I cannot recommend The Dairy House and Complete Holiday Homes enough. Thank you - 'The Wallace Newlyweds' (April 2019)

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestWales...
Broad Haven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 18 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This was a large, spacious and tastefully furnished house which we booked for a family birthday for 8 adults and 8 children. There was a full complement of crockery and equipment, more than enough for all catering so we didn’t need to take anything. The children had an electronic free weekend thanks to the popular pool table/ table tennis table and adults could chill in the comfortable upstairs lounge or in the secluded garden with a lot of outside seating and a large gas barbecue which we used on one night.
The drive accommodates 3 cars but there is free council parking 5 minutes walk away if needed. The house is convenient for Gosport seafront (25minute walk) with the ferry to Portsmouth which allowed us to visit the Historic Dockyard over 2 days - a big hit with the grandchildren and everyone else - well worth visiting! There are 2 pubs within 5 minutes and we used the ‘Oriental Express’ Chinese takeaway for our last night - they delivered for free and the food was hot and delicious. The handover of the property by Ken was seamless, informative and the bedrooms were set up exactly as requested beforehand. All in all a great weekend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniacade
1 review
“Great location for visiting Portsmouth”
Reviewed 19 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Excellent and very clean. Also had everything we needed and good size rooms. We spent the weekend looking around the Historic Dockyard, Mary Rose, Submarine Museum and enjoyed going up the Spinnaker Tower. We all go away every year together and this was one of the most straight forward bookings. The whole party had a great time. - Sonia, March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper673...
1 review
“Excellent property for large groups”
Reviewed 19 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The Dairy House - We really enjoyed our stay! Booking was simple and hassle free and the accommodation was perfect and exactly what we wanted! I have no constructive critical feedback to provide, only positive. Everything was clean, the accommodation contained all the items we needed, plus extra and it was spacious and felt relaxed the whole weekend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.