We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
94
141
35
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
141
35
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover directly opposite the hotel underground garage bars and restaurants plaza mayor southern spain main square madrid airport standard room comfortable beds beautiful hotel receptionist bilbao wifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We decided to overnight in Chinchon on the way to airport, to reduce traffic problems etc.
We arrived to hotel and receptionist advised how to get to parking garage, which is under the hotel, making it convenient.
Staff at check-in welcomed us warmly and spoke well English. Later another receptionist didn't speak that well.
Room was on the first floor, windows towards inner yard, which looked very nice, especially at summer. Quite standard room, comfortable beds. Bathroom offers normal amenities, like shampoo, conditioner and soap. Just wonder why in the bathroom window frame has two holes directly to outside. I guess it is for fresh air, but at night bathroom is freaking cold. Another odd thing was WiFi. Room should have free network, but it was not accessible. According to receptionist (not very good English), the Wifi is only available at Lobby. Room has reasonable amount of power sockets to charge phones and laptops.
Breakfast is good value. It offers cold components like ham, cheese and hot toast. Also basic juice is available, but the freshly squeezed is against fee.
As a summary it is good value and nice village.

Room Tip: Closest to Reception still has Wifi from Lobby..
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed one night in this charming hotel in Chinchon. It was easy to find and had onsite secure car parking at a reasonable cost. The first room we were given was at the front of the hotel and this proved to be noisy so we asked if we could change rooms and were given a quieter room overlooking th patio gardens. The room was clean and well appointed and had a good sized bathroom..We had driven from Santander and our sat nav took us a direct route without going through the centre of Madrid which was a bonus.Breakfast was adequate but plentiful. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Hotel Condsa and we got a good deal booking directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This hotel is quite modern but in the Spanish fashion. Rooms are all good, it has a disabled room. No restaurant although they do have an association with one in the main square/circle. Secure underground car parking. The breakfast is adequate.
There are many restaurants in town and one would not wish to eat in an hotel in Chinchon anyway as there is so much to see.

Room Tip: At the back overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We have now stayed at this hotel at least four times and it is still superb. Chinchon is a lovely town and this hotel is situated near the old town centre which has many bars and restaurants. We have also stayed at the Parador de Chinchon which is also great (as all Paradors) but it is a lot more expensive and not necessary for one overnight stop. Chinchon is an ideal place to break the journey from Mediterranean to Santander/Bilbao. The staff here are very polite and very friendly and the room rates are reasonable. Our room this time was very attractive and the en suite facilities were good and very clean. Breakfast is continental style but with more than enough to see you on your way. Secure parking is available at a modest extra cost and there is free WiFi. Avery nice hotel which we hope to visit many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We made a very last minute Booking for this hotel on a recent visit to Spain en route south from Madrid. It was a real delight! From the opening welcome with a receptionist who truly excelled at advice and suggesting special visits the following day, our whole stay exceeded expectations hugely. For a price that was half of that of the Parador opposite, the room was perfect, nothing missing, and a massive adjacent sitting room as well as courtyard outside were available to use. We ate at the hotel's sister restaurant in the fascinating playa major (ancient bullring) and enjoyed a fabulous meal with discount. Breakfast was a treat .. there was only one other couple in the hotel, but still a full feast was laid on, including delicious fresh greengages that can only be sourced rarely at such sweetness.
The only suggestion for a perfect stay would be to avoid the rooms adjacent to the cobbled road which generates a loudish rumble in the middle of the night if the window is left open (as we prefer). There are rooms facing the rear very old courtyard that we imagine would avoid that minor irritation.
The hotel service was simply top class throughout - everyone from the two receptionists to the cleaning staff and manager were helpful and accommodating, and for a stay in this less well known gem of a town (well worth an overnight stay to our minds) we cannot recommend it highly enough.
Great value for money!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tkgox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews