We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard tour winery visits hour tour plants terroir clos soil knowledge vineyards tours wines tasting cellar region roads wineyards priorat
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It starts with the very personal experience of being at a family owned bodega. I loved the individualism that the winemaker takes to create one of the best wines I have ever tasted without regard to what is popular. These wines would sell for well over $100 in the US based on quality.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RMA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I have been on many brewery, distillery, and wine tours. This was the best by far. There were just 4 of us and it lasted over 3 hours. We drove to inspect the property and learned so much. This is a really special wine region with some great wines. We loved the Com Tu and Dido wine they make. The towns and mountains around here are so special and you feel like you are back in time in an incredible area where they have been making wine since the 13th Century.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Damon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We've visited wineries frequently over the years and all over the world and Mogador provides one of the best possible experiences. Wine lovers will know the already legendary story of the "hippies" that got the best-ever Parker score (at that time) with their "unknown" Priorat wine; it must be galling for the original five to see Michel Torres set up shop there now ! But Mogador is now one of the world's legendary wines and, though expensive, is not stratospheric, at less than €60; and the tour will convince you that the toil,sweat and tears needed to make it justify this price level and it's not half bad either. The numbers on each tour are strictly limited ( ie the number that will fit into René Barbier's old Mitsubishi van) so you do need to think ahead and make the reservation. You'll be finished in time to go for lunch at Cols Figueres in town.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

A 3 hour tour that started in the historic Clas Mogador's premises with great views. Driving through the vineyards was an experience as you get to see their famous licorella terroir, and see how the vineyards curve around the amazing hilly contours. This was followed by visiting their winery and finally a tasting. The tasting featured elegant and very sophisticated wines, each one a taste sensation. Had to buy at least 2 bottles and would have got more if only I could have fit them into my suitcase.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank wanita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure to do the three hours visit including the visit in the fields in that green truck lovely decorated by Mrs Isabel. Our guid whom sadly we dont remember the name was just awesome with his kindness, knowledge, passion about the land, the plant, the birds, the biodynamic philosophie, and of sure the making of the wine. Something unique during the tour was that we had the opportunity to discover, touch and smell different herbs (such as thym, immortal, fennel etc.) that we could recognize when we were smelling and tasting the wines after.
Thank you so much this is a highlight of our journey in the Priorat region!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank yvesthibeault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews