We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful well equipped villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Isla

main house and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main house and garden
chill out under the palm trees dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
main house and garden
chill out under the palm trees
dining room
rustic style living room
open plan dining area
downstairs bathroom
Moroccan kitchen
outside shaded terrace, seating 10 people
al fresco dining
master bedrrom and bathroom
view of the port from the master bedroom
master bathroom
raw Indian stone tiles
bedroom 2
upstairs luxury bathroom
bedroom 3
the main house
the beautiful garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well equipped villa in a great location”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great stay at Casa Isla. We were a mixed generational group - children and adults. The villa was beautiful, it had everything we needed. There were lots of great little touches, the decoration was lovely, kitchen well equipped, and loads of toys in the shed.
The pool area had lots comfortable seating and beds to relax on.
The villa is in a fantastic location, it feels very secluded but only takes 5 minutes to walk to the port.
Dorothy looked after us really well. The villa was immaculately clean and she came a number of times during the our stay. She was also a great source of information about the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Casa Isla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive850
St. Dogmaels, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION FOR GOLFING MIXED COUPLES”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely villa, Super location, Well equipped, wifi, mid-week linen change, ample parking, table-tennis, BBQ, swimming pool well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Idyllic Holiday Villa....bliss!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having booked Casa Isla fairly late in the day we (my partner and I and our 2 year old son) have now realised how lucky we were to have found this gem! We have been to Andratx many times and we couldn't have asked for a better located, equipped or luxury villa to stay in. Highly recommend to families with young children although you do have to be aware of them on the steps/stairs and around the pool.
Fabulous!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ylars
Christchurch
1 review
“Thought of everything, perfect, so pleased, five star villa.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A group of girlfriends stayed in villa Isla, we were not disappointed, it was beautiful, clean, fresh and felt like a well look after home. Can't believe it lived up to its photos, reviews and description, it is a real find. Great location to the town, marina, shops, bars, cafés and restaurants. Thank you so much

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrogho...
London U
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A perfect villa , lovingly equipped and with great access to town”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 10 including adults, teenagers and a small baby and have just returned from the most wonderful week at Casa Isla. The bedrooms were all spacious and very tastefully designed, with every possible thing that a holidaymaker could need. This was the same for the kitchen, living room and outdoor dining terrace. The provision of small things like cooler bags to take picnics out in, separate towels for beach, pool and bathroom etc demonstrated that the owner has really thought hard about how to make people feel at home.

Unusually for Spain, there was plenty of natural shade under several mature palm trees around the pool to be able to relax and read a book on the very high quality garden furniture she has provided.

The villa is situated at the end of a cul de sac and is very quiet, with views of the port over the rooftops. Once you have been shown the secret passage to the little lane that leads to the port (which we weren't initially as the owner was away) it is a 3 minute walk to the harbour front, and about 7-10 mins max to the supermarket, restaurants and other activities.

It's obvious that the owner Jane Winterbottom has spent a lot of time and money to create a really idyllic place to stay. We would thoroughly recommend Casa Isla to anyone who wants a comfy, relaxed holiday with a group of people without the need to drive anywhere in the evenings.

Finally,I would like to add that this is one of the few places we have rented where the reality actually lives up to the beautiful photographs on the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area around the pool was a paradise of sun, shade and a lovely hammock
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing