We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Finca Valbono(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andalucia Mia(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca La Media Legua(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Estancia Villa Rosillo(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monte San Gines(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Rural Cinco Balcones(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
91
40
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
40
8
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This beautiful stylish hotel is situated in the centre of Aracena. It's not possible to park at the hotel but in the main street there is enough parking space. Also 2 streets behind there's a square where you van park for free. The service at the reception is correct. WE had a room with noise from the kitchen (Number 4) so the gave us the key of room number 7. The rooms are beautiful! Room number 7 has a very large bathroom 'downstairs'. The tienda Gourmet was for tapas and breakfast. Both nice too. The breakfast is simple (as we like it) and inclusive. We ate the restaurant. The food was super! Only we were the only dinners which makes it a 'empty', without atmosphere. And from the 150 different wines on the menu the one who chose wasn't there. But we'll be back and then in the summer to enjoy more of this nice hotel with swimming pool, great food & rooms!

Room Tip: In room 4 you can hear the 'noise' in the swimming pool in the summer. And in the afternoon there was a hum from the kitchen.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VileraVillajoyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your comments, they are very useful for us to check our clients opinion about our service. I take note of them in order to improve all those details, so that next time you visit us everything will be perfect. I hope you enjoy your stay and feel really happy to see you again at our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Each room is peculiar and has a different history what can be known throught the book the staff leave on the bed.
Walking distante from the main atractions, such as city centre and the Gruta de las Maravillas, which is an amazing place.
The staff is polite and friendly.
The restaurant is a real experience and Chef Miguel indicates what are the best food for the day which are carefully elaborated.
The external area on the top is lovely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I will address them to our staff. I hope you will be back soon, spring here is spectacular also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Boutique hotel close to centre.Full of art and quirky installations. Our wash basin was set into an oil drum !All quite fun. The building also features glass floors ,and staircases that were designed by the firm that did Croydon municipal car park.The restaurant was closed because the hotel was running a music evening around the pool.Apparently a regular programme and Very well supported by the locals.However the restaurant looked like a featureless concrete box and I cannot think why anyone would wan't to sit in such a room when the beautiful town on Aracena is on the doorstep.
The music evening went on until 1 am. All the participants had to exit past the guest bedrooms and it was around 2 am before they had all gone and the staff had finished cleaning up. They certainly seemed to have enjoyed themselves and it was lovely to hear them all laughing and singing through the hotel.Even better were the floors and staircases. Just 3 ladies in high heels were transformed into a
sound like a pack of Flamenco dancers .Such fun.
So my advice is 1. Visit Aracena 2. If you must stay at the Essentia bring earplugs.3. Eat somewhere else.








Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank soprano4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your valuable opinion. We note these comments to greatly improve our service and solve all small details that can annoy our visitors. We hope that in your next visit your experience will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

A lovely friendly place with professional attention and an artistic cosy room with balcony. Some great exhibits of artwork and first class breakfast, relaxed ambience, very pleasant helpful staff. Should have eaten in their restaurant I feel! a delightful pool area with super views
Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank deedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We made efforts to give you the best service and the best products so that your holiday was interesting and relaxing. We will be very pleased to see you again in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Loved the quirky styling and artwork. Luxurious bathroom toiletries. Good food. Lots of lovely gin including a particularly fine local brew. Friendly and helpful staff. Our only gripes are that the bed was a little too hard for our liking and the hotel lacked soul.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDonSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Thankyou very much for your comments about the hotel, we are glad you liked it and will continue to work in improving our products and services.

Regarding your appreciation of the "Lack of Soul", I would love if you could provide me with more details about what you missed. Please feel free to write us to info@hotelessentia.com

Best regards.

;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews