We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel and best restaurant in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

An absolutely outstanding new hotel in a small town like Aracena. Nothing like it in the whole area.
Combined with the best and most innovative food in the area at the hotel´s restaurant and you don´t need anything more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank urban53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, Essentia hotel is something different, a new look on nature, art, cook and comfort in a mountain enviroment, celebrating the best of our land. I hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

This beautiful stylish hotel is situated in the centre of Aracena. It's not possible to park at the hotel but in the main street there is enough parking space. Also 2 streets behind there's a square where you van park for free. The service at the reception is correct. WE had a room with noise from the kitchen (Number 4) so the gave us the key of room number 7. The rooms are beautiful! Room number 7 has a very large bathroom 'downstairs'. The tienda Gourmet was for tapas and breakfast. Both nice too. The breakfast is simple (as we like it) and inclusive. We ate the restaurant. The food was super! Only we were the only dinners which makes it a 'empty', without atmosphere. And from the 150 different wines on the menu the one who chose wasn't there. But we'll be back and then in the summer to enjoy more of this nice hotel with swimming pool, great food & rooms!

Room Tip: In room 4 you can hear the 'noise' in the swimming pool in the summer. And in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VileraVillajoyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your comments, they are very useful for us to check our clients opinion about our service. I take note of them in order to improve all those details, so that next time you visit us everything will be perfect. I hope you enjoy your stay and feel really happy to see you again at our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Each room is peculiar and has a different history what can be known throught the book the staff leave on the bed.
Walking distante from the main atractions, such as city centre and the Gruta de las Maravillas, which is an amazing place.
The staff is polite and friendly.
The restaurant is a real experience and Chef Miguel indicates what are the best food for the day which are carefully elaborated.
The external area on the top is lovely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I will address them to our staff. I hope you will be back soon, spring here is spectacular also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Boutique hotel close to centre.Full of art and quirky installations. Our wash basin was set into an oil drum !All quite fun. The building also features glass floors ,and staircases that were designed by the firm that did Croydon municipal car park.The restaurant was closed because the hotel was running a music evening around the pool.Apparently a regular programme and Very well supported by the locals.However the restaurant looked like a featureless concrete box and I cannot think why anyone would wan't to sit in such a room when the beautiful town on Aracena is on the doorstep.
The music evening went on until 1 am. All the participants had to exit past the guest bedrooms and it was around 2 am before they had all gone and the staff had finished cleaning up. They certainly seemed to have enjoyed themselves and it was lovely to hear them all laughing and singing through the hotel.Even better were the floors and staircases. Just 3 ladies in high heels were transformed into a
sound like a pack of Flamenco dancers .Such fun.
So my advice is 1. Visit Aracena 2. If you must stay at the Essentia bring earplugs.3. Eat somewhere else.








Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank soprano4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your valuable opinion. We note these comments to greatly improve our service and solve all small details that can annoy our visitors. We hope that in your next visit your experience will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

A lovely friendly place with professional attention and an artistic cosy room with balcony. Some great exhibits of artwork and first class breakfast, relaxed ambience, very pleasant helpful staff. Should have eaten in their restaurant I feel! a delightful pool area with super views
Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank deedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We made efforts to give you the best service and the best products so that your holiday was interesting and relaxing. We will be very pleased to see you again in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aracena
0.3 km away
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
1.9 km away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
3.5 km away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
108 reviews
9.5 km away
Casona del Duende
Casona del Duende
#1 of 1 in Alajar
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Hospederia Reina de los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria

Address: Calle Jose Nogales 17, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Price Range: ₹ 6,582 - ₹ 12,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely boutique hotel and restaurant with an art gallery, set amongst one of the most beautiful villages in the Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing