We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
385
116
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
116
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightexcellent hotelmodern hotelhamexcellent qualityfree of chargeold churchjunior suitehot foodenjoyed our staytapasconventocharacterloungecastlestorkscourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Excellent hotel. Hard to find any criticism. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were well appointed. Comfy bed. Wifi worked well. No noise issues. And the whole place has masses of character. I eat on my own in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast the next day was also awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you for an excellent remark, that helps us to improve.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Whilst this hotel is nicely renovated it really is like any modern hotel now and has lost a lot of character.
We visited at the end of may for one night. It was very quiet. The bar was like a morgue.
The pool was dirty, the loungers were dirty, the area around the pool was dirty and no towels available.
There is a good spread of food at breakfast but a lot of the hot food was inedible as it had been kept warm too long. Also the staff made no effort to clear the tables.
We did not eat at the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robinWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel is in a building that was a convent in the 17th century. The lounge and bar on either side of the entrance are in what we assumed was previously the chapel and are stunning. But the rest of the building feels like any modern business hotel anywhere and given its very particular historic setting is an opportunity missed.

The hotel is rated as 4 star so we were surprised that although the beds were made the bedroom/bathroom was not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Also despite the weather being hot the pool was locked and dirty and it took staff half a day to provide comfortable seating.

Nevertheless watching the storks come and go from their nest under the cross on the roof made up for the shortcomings!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARZ1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Quality manager at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear guest.
We apologyze for the details that you explain and hope that in your next stay all them will be solved.
Jonatan Torres. Quality manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Right from the moment we pulled up at this hotel we were sure we were in for a treat! Nothing disappointed, friendly and helpful check in, a lovely and very well appointed room through to a great breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and made every use of the hotel due to poor weather;the lobby is a super relaxing space , whilst the bar is fab for coffee and an evening drink after making it back up the hill from supper. The spa was really well managed and policed. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to find an opportunity to return when the outside pool is open and the weather better! Thanks to all the staff for making this a special part of our Andalusian tour.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Departamento de Calidad. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Adrian.
What a good remark! All the staff are grateful for it. We hope to have you here again with better weather.
Jonatan Torres. Departamento de Calidad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had a romantic escape here for one night during the Christmas holidays. Fantastic service all around. The room was very nice, though we'd have appreciated a double bed instead of two singles pushed together. The architects certainly earned their pay in converting this beautiful old monastery into a supremely comfortable, modern hotel. The spa service was great. We really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: The massage was a worth-while addition!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTE-Sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Departamento de Calidad. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your nice remark.
Jonatan Torres. Quality manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews