We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This convert conversion has been done to an amazing standard. We had the most lovely barrel ceiling room with mezzanine floor. The restaurant served excellent food, the pool has a very relaxed grassed area with sun beds and super clean toilets. Good access to the town and has its own parking

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank genyf0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Geny.
Thank you so mcuh for this amazing remark.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Excellent hotel. Hard to find any criticism. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were well appointed. Comfy bed. Wifi worked well. No noise issues. And the whole place has masses of character. I eat on my own in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast the next day was also awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you for an excellent remark, that helps us to improve.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Whilst this hotel is nicely renovated it really is like any modern hotel now and has lost a lot of character.
We visited at the end of may for one night. It was very quiet. The bar was like a morgue.
The pool was dirty, the loungers were dirty, the area around the pool was dirty and no towels available.
There is a good spread of food at breakfast but a lot of the hot food was inedible as it had been kept warm too long. Also the staff made no effort to clear the tables.
We did not eat at the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robinWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel is in a building that was a convent in the 17th century. The lounge and bar on either side of the entrance are in what we assumed was previously the chapel and are stunning. But the rest of the building feels like any modern business hotel anywhere and given its very particular historic setting is an opportunity missed.

The hotel is rated as 4 star so we were surprised that although the beds were made the bedroom/bathroom was not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Also despite the weather being hot the pool was locked and dirty and it took staff half a day to provide comfortable seating.

Nevertheless watching the storks come and go from their nest under the cross on the roof made up for the shortcomings!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARZ1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Quality manager at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear guest.
We apologyze for the details that you explain and hope that in your next stay all them will be solved.
Jonatan Torres. Quality manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Right from the moment we pulled up at this hotel we were sure we were in for a treat! Nothing disappointed, friendly and helpful check in, a lovely and very well appointed room through to a great breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and made every use of the hotel due to poor weather;the lobby is a super relaxing space , whilst the bar is fab for coffee and an evening drink after making it back up the hill from supper. The spa was really well managed and policed. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to find an opportunity to return when the outside pool is open and the weather better! Thanks to all the staff for making this a special part of our Andalusian tour.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Departamento de Calidad. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Adrian.
What a good remark! All the staff are grateful for it. We hope to have you here again with better weather.
Jonatan Torres. Departamento de Calidad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aracena
1.7 km away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
0.3 km away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
3.5 km away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Sierra de Aracena
Hotel Sierra de Aracena
#7 of 8 in Aracena
51 reviews
9.4 km away
Casona del Duende
Casona del Duende
#1 of 1 in Alajar
86 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa

Address: Calle Jesus y Maria 19, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Price Range: ₹ 7,518 - ₹ 16,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing