We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house - stunning pool - simply perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Province of Huelva, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geordieog...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house - stunning pool - simply perfect!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends and had a fantastic stay. The location is a stones throw from the charming town of Aracena. This town has lovely restaurants and cafes as well as supermarkets and other amenities.

At the house you are perched on a hillside overlooking a lushes green valley, it is fantastically quiet and serene. The pool is also sited to overlook this landscape and is great. This is where we spent most of our time!

The house is beautiful and has a real homely feel unlike so many other sparse lifeless villas or houses I have stayed in. It provided every possible amenity you might need and was spotless.

This place is a real treat and I will definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Well you have put it in a nutshell - you have captured the magic and obviously enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you for your review and come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia N
1 review
“One of my favourite places on earth”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2016

El Tornero is in my view the perfect holiday destination - the setting is stunning, with gorgeous views of the surrounding Andalucian landscape (sunsets are epic!). The house is gorgeous - so tastefully done and with all the luxuries you could hope for - beautiful terrace where we had lots of long lunches, luxurious bedrooms with seriously comfy beds, a games room, a beautiful courtyard where we played loads of table tennis, and that pool! Aracena is also a great local town - very unspoilt and authentically Spanish - with cobbled streets, white washed houses and loads of great tapas bars. Wish I could go every year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
What a lovely review - am so happy you get the best out of your stay at El Tornero - enjoying the amenities and the local town and all that it has to offer.
Come back soon….
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is not a more ideal place to stay ”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When you arrive you feel like you have come to your very own Spanish home. Beautifully decorated with a homely feel you instantly relax into your stay.
Everything is so convenient. A town a very short drive or a 20-30 min walk away, a supermarket to get everything you need to hold up at your new home and Seville only an hour away you can do as you wish.
We did a combination of holding up and visiting the local town for tapas, drinks and a walk round the castle. There are sports facilities and great running routs in the area for any active types and cafes and bars a plenty for those who are looking for a total unwind.
I have stayed twice now and the only bad thing about this place is having to leave. Friends or families, young or not so young are guaranteed to find what ever it is that they are traveling to Spain for!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
So much to do at El Tornero - as you say you can just enjoy the whole ambience of the house, pool and garden but as well the town and area is buzzing with life and beauty….thakn you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in October 2015

We immediately felt at home here as it is a family home.
All the rooms are very spacious and filled with family touches that make one feel totally at ease.
The outside seems to go on forever and there is always somewhere new and different to sit for a drink or some food, while the saltwater pool is huge and just perfect.
You could be miles away from anywhere whereas Aracena is but a short distance away.
Very relaxing and well worth the drive from the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a positive review…am delighted that you enjoyed the family touches and the expanse of area around the house yet knowing that you are an hour from Seville airport and minutes from the local town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petranain...
Canggu, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Best house in the world. Truly.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We like to travel and explore new places but El Tornero is somewhere we will always keep returning to. It's difficult to explain what makes it so special. Obviously the location is stunning and the local produce hard to beat if you're a foodie. But it's the love and thought that has gone in to the house that blows us away. We've spent many an evening wondering how they knew how to build the outdoor spaces so that they would capture the sun/shade and breeze at exactly the right times, how they created so many different places to enjoy and explore, so that you felt you were never bored, even if you went nowhere (which - given we all had young children at the time, often happened.) Every time we come, we never want to leave. It's that rare combination of being absolutely breathtaking without being precious, with everything you could possibly want on your doorstep. And the hosts/caretaker go out of their way to make it that extra bit special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We feel that our guests are our friends and that "mi casa es tu casa" and I love that you love it so much…..look forward to welcoming you back! Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 674
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing