We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ribeira Grande, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ormans41
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hilltop is a peaceful place with wonderful views from the balcony of the sea and beach. On arrival at the airport Miguel & Romena were there to welcome us and guide us to our apartment even though it was late at night. There was a delicios feast of local breads, cheese, meats & drinks which we thoroughly enjoyed. Miguel sent us daily texts of information of things to do which was so great. The apartment is so well equiped with everything needed for a relaxed stay. I would definately recommend Hilltop and Miguel & Romena were the perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
We are so glad you had a good time. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic wunderful time!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We hade a great time at this comfortable nice home, whit a wunderful view of the coast, country and mountains from the island. Lots of things to do in the area and it is just very short walk to one of the best beaches on the island. We can only - thank you for the hospitality and the many insidertips. The beautiful island will find an unforgotten place in our heart and accompany in the our dreams. We enjoyed the fresh fish, good vino and so muche more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you Marina! You were wonderful guests as well. It was such a pleasure having you here. May we meet again some day.
P.S. - After having you here, i have decided to start learning to speak in German. It will take a while, but i'll get there :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike V
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
Thank you very much Heike! It was a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Mr. Rainer! It was a pleasure having you here. May we meet again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing