We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
42
24
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
24
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delightful hotel vineyards and olive groves swimming pool setting stone flowers hamlet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Really liked it.
Everything I was hoping for; stone buildings, terracotta pots filled with flowers, breakfast in the courtyard, swimming pool, views over the hills and vineyards.
Room was tasteful, simple and very comfortable.
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Delicious food on the Saturday night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Becca19_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Unlike most hotel rooms, there was no kettle or means to make a hot drink, small fridge was helpful. No TV, but this wasn't a big drawback as it allows time to relax, read and enjoy scenery. Good air conditioning in room. No WiFi reception away from main reception area. Staff very helpful and friendly, owner an acquired taste. Overall, a nice place but overpriced.

Room Tip: Preferably ground floor with veranda overlooking vineyards
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to relax, romantic historical and quite. I was feel there that im in museum. One week not enough to stay there, if i have time i will come to this place again. Special place room have for wine terappy and they are make special creams for body and alot of aromatherapy. Also there go actors some time as Nicol Kidman. Fantastic place to relax.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Эльмира С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

If you are looking for a " getaway from it all" accommodation among the midst of vineyards in stunning Tuscan countryside, that is certainly a place to be, Basic accommodation ( note the remote controls for air con and TV weren't in the room so not certain if either were functional) with a decent size swimming pool and looked after grounds -very scenic however you ll need a car to get around the area - the place is not easy to find as the sign to the residence is tiny - so do keep your eyes opened for the signs. The only downside was the owner who appeared to be extremely moody to the point of rude - not certain whether it was due to our age (we are in our early 30s) or anything else but we were made feel quite unwelcome and a nuisance - not the way I expected to be treated staying for 3 nights.
The village is VERY small - there is a handful of houses and a nice restaurant - nothing flashy but tasty, home made meals and attentive service ( though we did get overcharged on our last night so do check the bill ) .
Overall , a nice, scenic place though in the hindsight wouldn't be coming back - shame, as kind welcoming attitude from an owner would have made it a very different experience

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juc574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This place has absolutely beautiful surroundings and wonderful views from the garden. Breakfast was simple and well done - fruits, breads, cake, cereal, etc.

As per previous reviews, one restaurant in the village which was really lovely. There's also a little shop on the side which sold enough goods for us to have an evening meal "at home" one evening - breads and cheeses and tomatoes (and wine) , etc.

Personally, I wouldn't want to travel here without a satnav. And even then, mine wasn't able to take me directly "to the door" (but this village is small enough that you'll find the hotel after driving up one or two streets).

The pool was open when we were there in mid May, but was a bit chilly to get in. Can imagine that it would be great to cool off a few weeks later.
We also didn't try the hotel bar/restaurant, so can't comment here.

This place offers easy driving access to plenty of other 'Chianti towns', and so I'd recommend it as a good base to also get around the region.

Incredibly friendly staff (believe this place is family run). We turned up a bit early to check in (quarter an hour, or so) and interrupted what looked like a family meal, but we were immediately seen to our room without hesitation - to be honest, seeing the family eat together like this only added to the perception of a "family hotel". Perfect.

If you want a hotel with a lovely pool, great views, somewhere to relax and within twenty mins drive of a number of chianti villages...I think this is the place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sleepingcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews