We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
637
99
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
99
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool michelin star restaurant our honeymoon beautiful hotel casual restaurant small town tuscan countryside junior suite stayed for nights spectacular views day trip perfect stay wine cellar stayed longer san gimignano wonderful place minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a wonderful candle-lit dinner in the summer breeze. The bread, appetizer, and the main course were appetizing. They offer a wide variety of good wine. It's absolutely a place to nourish your soul and body.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank StellaYang0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We keep going back to Castello Di Spaltenna (4th stay) because we like it and the people so much. The staff is always so welcoming and helpful to any needs we may have. They always go out of their way to make us feel at home.
The property itself is so beautiful, especially sitting on the terrace for breakfast, lunch, or an apertivo.
Location is also wonderful, near many charming Tuscan towns (Radda, Panzano, Castellina, Greve, etc.).
The food served here is also great. To us, there are just so many good attributes that we will continue to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 24 and it was great.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This resort is worth a detour for the one star restaurant alone! Service excellent and food innovative and excellent. From the many amuse bouches to the surprising takes on traditional dishes, this was an evening to remember!

Throughout the resort the service is professional and polished. Comfort of guests is clearly important.

Room Tip: Terrace suites are a joy with lovely views over the countryside.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paigeapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while in the Tuscany region. The room was incredible! Gorgeous views all around and a very accommodating staff. A wonderful hotel when visiting this region. I would suggest eating at some of the restaurants in town as they are a close walk away and delicious.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank AKBGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, very quiet and relaxing. Excellent service, overall a very satisfying stay.
Food a bit expensive but good quality, totally recommendable if you look for a private, relaxing atmosphere

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinN5383SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews