We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Each room of the villa is a good size and very comfortable. The highlight has to be the spacious, private terrace which overlooks vineyards and mountains. There are comfortable loungers provided, plus tables and chairs for al fresco dining. Although the villa is part of a complex, the buildings are sufficiently spaced so that it feels quite private, although you will be able to see and hear guests in the neighbouring property if they are using their terrace. The views are stunning, particularly at sunset. There is an office on site which can arrange wine tastings etc, but since our visit was off-peak we were the only guests to request a wine tasting that week, and it was consequently cancelled. The pool was also closed during our visit (May) but looked to be a good size and well maintained. I would highly recommend this villa as a getaway for a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Beautiful area, amazing views and lovely villa. Sweet and clean, friendly service. English speaking owner which made life easier. Left us to ourselves but nearby if needed .... Which we didn't! Thoroughly recommend. 10 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haribed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Bacco is a 3 bedroom apartment in the Montefiorile complex. We (3 adults, 2 kids) stayed in Bacco for 2 weeks in August 2013. There are some positives for Bacco - it is very quiet (although it was half full during our stay), the location is great for exploring Chianti country, and the pool is great.
Sadly the negatives outnumbered the positives -
The company we rented it off said it was appropriate for 4-5 people. We found this to be completely untrue - the apartment was cluttered, and too small. Every single surface was covered with knick knacks and so there was no space for us to put any of our things.
The kitchen has no space to store any food - all cupboards are full, so you have to use the surfaces, not great.
The living space is cramped and the dining table has to be opened out for all of us to sit at it - not very convenient.
The living area's furniture is uncomfortable and therefore not inviting for a night in - bearing in mind we have two small kids was a requirement.
Finally the rules listed own arrival really don't allow for much fun! There is a great pool but no blow up toys, no shouting, no running, no splashing, no fun really!!

All in all we will not be returning to Bacco or Montefiorile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireh1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLeggate, Manager at Montefiorile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. Bacco is 85sqm and is listed as suitable for 4-5 people - the fifth space being recommended for a child - the apartment description does clearly state The single bedroom is ideal for a child and not an adult.

The rules at the pool are there for consideration of other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Scorpione at Montefiorile is the furthest most property from the car park, but this didn't worry us. It was quiet and has superb views. Other reviewers have complained about the distance from the car park to the properties in the complex, but for us this was a bonus as it meant it was incredibly quiet. All the villas occupy delightful spots. Scorpoine was certainly well equipped, clean and spacious with plenty of outdoor seating. The welcome pack was great as was the daily delivery of bread and milk (only 1 Euro a day) and certainly worth it. We took day trips to Siena and Montereggioni, both worth visiting. Our only niggle was the mattress rather wobbly and not the best we have slept on but that aside everything else was great and we would not hesitate to return to this lovely spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed in pesci at montefiorile and had a fantastic time. The villa has a rustic charm, but is very well equiped, comfortable, and with fantastic views from the terrace and a heavenly place to watch the sunsets (glass in hand). Only drawback is the small walk to the carpark and the bathroom was a little bit basic, but this wasn't enough to discourage us and would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday. Very peaceful location and fantastic value for money, the villa has an endless supply of literature on the local area and recommendations for your stay. Location is a little isolated but local towns provided excellent walking, shopping, restaurants and wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_hnberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews