We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
110
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village cycling cyclists tuscany borgo beauty wine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Best place to enjoy the nature, small village. Good food, locals very nice. Castello de Ama wine local and very good. Can enjoy the Bike for weeks, in the wild woods of Tuscany. Between Florence and Siena is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Just got back from my 3rd trip to this lovely pensione. I have gotten to know the owner. He bought and restored the inn as a labor of love after having lived in the village. The staff that runs the inn are incredibly welcoming. The food is some of the best I have ever had.

The rooms are scrupulously clean and well sized. The bathrooms are a bit small and the showers had to be squeezed in.

Lecchi is a bit out of the way. Nice and quiet (this is a great place to stay to write the next great novel). Be cognizant it is at the top of a hill, like many Italian villages. It is tiny, with only 80 residents and only two restaurants.

A good base for cycling (remember it is on a hill) and hiking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank H P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed here three years ago while traveling alone on a post-divorce Tuscan trip. Anna and Morgaro could not have made me feel more comfortable and welcome - I felt like family. In fact, I sat with their family for dinner and walked through the town arm in arm with Anna's mother one evening. Morgaro even drove me to Gaiole one morning in his car. The rooms are impeccable and the view of the countryside is spectacular. Morgaro, with his constant and genuine smile, is an excellent cook and he welcomes guests into his kitchen with pride. Anna is gracious, sweet, and lovely. I hated to leave but promised that I would return some day with my two boys. Last summer I did just that. My family (all 10 of us!) were in Tuscany for three weeks celebrating my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and we all drove to Lecchi together where we had dinner at Borgolecchi. Seeing Anna and Morgaro again was like reuniting with family and they hosted a fantastic memorable evening for all of us. It was a highlight of our trip. Clearly, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Lo so che è passato del tempo, ma a noi fa piacere ringraziare e così ricordare questa nostra cliente che non è più una cliente ma una della famiglia...Auguri di cuore a tutti voi e grazie per la compagnia, se vorrete tornare, noi saremo qui ad aspettarvi.
Un abbraccio da tutti noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The apartments are placed in very nice stone building typical for the area, right in the heart of Tuscany. The owners were very friendly and the hospitality was on the high level.
Apartments (we booked 4) are very nice, CLEAN, with beautiful views on Tuscan hills from balcony (the view is postcard worth).
The wi-fi was very good in all apartments.
Delicious home breakfasts was available, as well as espresso coffee.
There is also possibility to order dinner. DELICIOUS!!!
We can this B & B, as well as delicious home dinner highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MircaBrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear guestes,

we are very happy to know that our work was been right for you.
If our costumer is happy we are happy.
We hope that one future day you will come back to Borgolecchi.

Thank you very much.

The team Borgolecchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Anna and Morgano are such welcoming hosts. From staying up to check us in past midnight (driving in the dark took us twice the time to get there!), to preparing a wonderful breakfast and delicious dinner, nothing was too much of a hassle for them. Room was comfortable with a delightful view. It was an unforgettable stay and I hope to visit them some day again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acme15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews