We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless hospitality and beautiful practicality”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view on outstanding baroque landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view on outstanding baroque landscape
Aperitive with view The view at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Balcony view on outstanding baroque landscape
Aperitive with view
The view at night
Livingroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
Sicilian atmosphere....
Kitchen details
The alcove
' In the mirror '
Bathroom
Magnificient view on St. Giorgio Cathedral
Front view of the house
From the Balcony
Hand made personalised Key Rings
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Modica, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Any
English first
alma-pope
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Faultless hospitality and beautiful practicality”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Following a 23 hour treno note journey and a frustrating but ultimately successful rush to collect hire car in Syracuse met by Ciara who had found and reserved a free parking space close to the apartment and then shown to Casa Orin where neighbour Lidia had prepared mellanzane parmigiana, fresh spaghetti and a bottle of vine Rossi and water the holiday actually improved on a daily basis.
The apartment has everything you could want without being over fussy or touristy and the view form the balcony is outstanding.
Monica is so pretty with plenty of places to eat well from cheap and cheerful to fine dining.
The variety of specialist food producers and purveyors have left us knowing we'll return - how did we not shop at casa de formaggio !!!!!
Ornella was not there but actually made contact via text several times to check things were ok and has put together a beautiful introduction to get you started on your discovery of the immediate area and beyond.
Always say I'll return to places but never do because I find somewhere better or more quirky however guess the first 2 weeks of or mid September will see us return.
Thank you Ornella, Lidia and Chiara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall experience makes it difficult to identify anything specific but, the hospitality after our travelling was an amzing bonus
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely stay at Casa Orni”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Casa Orni in Modica is one of the most beautiful and romantic places I’ve ever stayed, perfectly decorated with attention to every detail, warm welcome and lovely neighbours. With lots of beautiful towns and beaches nearby it’s a very good starting point to explore the south-east parts of the island!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Dear Charlotte, thank you very much for the nice words you wrote in your review . I'm really glad you felt comfortable in my house and that you had a nice experience in Sicily! Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feilsi
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is filled with lovely little details making our stay very comfortable. Beginning with the nice email contact before we arrived, we were welcomed by nice people, taken care of by a very friendly lady living next door. Equipment is fully sufficient including devices for the iphone, candles and so on. The location with a breathtaking view over Modica is situated very central to explore all the nice sights in Modica. We would return to this place at any time and can recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and host, beautiful view from the balcony”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a wonderful apartment right in the heart of Modica. The outstanding highlight is undoubtedly the view from the balcony, which is absolutely breathtaking, and is the perfect backdrop to dinner in the open air. You have a panoramic view of Modica Alta and the stunning Chiesa San Giorgio, with a sizeable space for eating and drinking al fresco. The apartment is very well kept, and although the hostess, Ornella, wasn’t there during our stay, her friend and neighbour Lidia was extremely generous and helpful. Ornella provided us with a wealth of local knowledge, advice and recommendations, and Lidia was always around to help us out with any questions we had.

The apartment is really handily situated near the main part of town, with lots of shops, cafés and restaurants just a short walk from the door. Modica itself is a lovely town, and it’s a great base for visiting the myriad sights and towns in the area.

The decor is very tasteful, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook some locally inspired dishes to enjoy on the balcony. The place was a good size for the two of us, and we didn't want for anything during our stay.

We’d definitely come back here, and we’ll be recommending it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unparalleled view from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing