We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and authentic food for great price”
Review of FrescoMare

FrescoMare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 29 - US$ 46
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Home restaurant FrescoMare reopens in summer 2018 always with the best of the catch of Marinella. We wait for you !! Sincerely Vincenzo & Cristina
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We got bruscetta, seafood salad, mixed salad different seafood, canoli, wine, liquor and cafe for only 30 euro. The landlords were very nice and the restaurant in the tiny garden is a nice feeling. Very recommended!

1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We visited for lunch after spending the morning at the archeological park, the restaurant is a short walk so you can stay in the same car park or drive and park there. The selections were fantastic, plenty of fresh fish to choose from which is all bought locally from the market.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What an amazing sea food restaurant. Three of us ordered the mixed sea food antipasti , but had to cancel the main course as we were so full! The sardines and caponata were to die for and the fried sardines and prawns were divine. Service was first class and the setting/ambience was highly conducive to a wonderful first night in Selinunte. Well done to all the staff, including the highly efficient Gaetano, our very pleasant and informative waiter.

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrescomareSelinunte, Proprietario at FrescoMare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Very nice Mr. Stephen M., thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
Thank you for having enjoyed the food and wine proposed.
We look forward to seeing you again for new dishes.
Cordially Osteria FrescoMare Selinunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

You will find not only fantastic fresh fish but also food for your children. We really enjoy it because some of our children are not eating fish.

Thank Aleksandr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrescomareSelinunte, Proprietario at FrescoMare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Very nice Lady Aleksandr P, thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
Thank you for having enjoyed the food and wine proposed.
We look forward to seeing you again for new dishes.
Cordially Osteria FrescoMare Selinunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I ate lunch here with my parents after visiting the ruins nearby. We enjoyed an excellent fresh seafood lunch at a reasonable price. Don't be put off by the location in the middle of an old railway yard (that it now a car park) as the food really is worth it.

Thank mac12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrescomareSelinunte, Proprietario at FrescoMare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Mr Mac12121, thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
Thank you for having enjoyed the food and wine proposed. The inn is located in the former railway depot of Marinella, in a charming and characteristic environment of this area. For those who come to visit us is a place of attraction.
We look forward to seeing you again for new dishes.
Cordially Osteria FrescoMare Selinunte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FrescoMare also viewed

Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 

Been to FrescoMare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing