We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of Voglimi

Voglimi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for the happy hour with aperol spritz and snacks. The view was super even though the sun dies behind the corner but still leaving the sky with shades of beautiful colours. A point to make is that the waitresses are a bit inexperienced but the overall experience was very positive.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 322aduag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Came to this restaurant on recommendation locally. It enjoys a wonderful beach front location. Is it a bar or eatery? Looks like a bar more than a restaurant.
It promised much and the menu was light on choice - I wanted to be impressed as less can be done well.
We had a set menu for €20 each - this was a mixed seafood starter and was really nice with a multitude of small tasters. All good so far.
We then had a main of pasta - one dish was vongole (clams) with pistachio and the other ricci (sea urchins)
They were okay - neither blew us away and that was disappointing as I expected to be amazed.
The set menu didn't include things like wine, water or bread.
It was interesting as I had been given a promotional leaflet for this restaurant in which there was far more on the set menu including a fish dish and the wine, water etc for the same price? Maybe the leaflet was dated.
Maybe our expectations were too high but we weren't as impressed as we hoped to be - there are much better places locally.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David-Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voglimi also viewed

Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 

Been to Voglimi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing