We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach, Lunch, Dinner”
Review of Lido Zabbara

Lido Zabbara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Two hot food choices with your salad/bar meal: freshly fished, 100% local, spit-roasted sardine with sea salt, or the best Western Sicilian, #Belice grilled pork sausage with fennel and black pepper. The best #panenero -a specialty proper to #Castelvetrano alone made from Tumminia aka Timilia durum wheat, which is a heritage flour kneaded according to age-old variations on a recipe and baked in an olive-wood fired clay oven. The best #ricotta from sheep's milk. Deliciously simple granita (lemon sorbet) and brioche (sweet bun), espresso coffee served with an almond cookie close to a macaroon. Or a sweet ricotta fritter (cassatella). Decent local pitcher wine, packaged ice-cream for your beachtime breaks from the sand and sun. Last but not least, a view on the acropolis nearby, seen from the side and below.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wheninsicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018

Salvo greeted us and showed us to the antipasti buffet for our first meal there, lunch. We thoroughly enjoyed the many vegetarian specialties as well as cheeses, and that was served with dessert for only 13 euros. Salvo was friendly and helpful. We came back the next night and were served a delicious non-alcoholic fresh fruit drink along with the offering of a plate of sun dried tomatoes, olives, cheese and bread as we sat outside on the little terrace before being shown to "our" table right over the beach and beautiful water, with a view of the Acropolis of Selinunte. When Salvatore told us the evening's specials, we were not familiar with "sgombro, so he showed us a picture. We ordered it and the whole fish was grilled and brought to the table for us to filet- an easy task! It was delicious! We were served cherries for dessert and wound up talking to Oliver (I think that was his name), the owner, who insisted on offering us cannoli when we refused his offer of amaro. It was a quiet evening and a very reasonably priced meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank jsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very close to the spectacular ruins of Selinunte. A perfect spot to rehydrate and refuel after exploring the extensive ruins. Great food. Lunch buffet was wonderful. The fried fish was very fresh and tasty. Great selection of vegetarian dishes. On the beach. Very informal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IcedHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great place right on the beach. We had lunch there after touring the ruins nearby. We sat on the patio and really enjoyed the views! There is an appetizer buffet which is very good. Some in our party ordered off the menu and preferred the buffet.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank love2skiLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very simple beachside restaurant busy with groups. However the setting on the beach is lovely and we ate one of our favorite meals here during a 12 day stay in Sicily. The meal consisted of selections from an extensive, varied and totally delicious salad bar. It was a perfect meal on a hot day and showcased perfectly the vegetables (fresh, marinated and roasted), cheeses and olives of the region. Home now but would love to go back for another meal. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank alsisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido Zabbara also viewed

Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 

Been to Lido Zabbara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing