We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
8
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights last fall. What a great place! Very quiet and relaxing and they serve a very nice breakfast. Make sure to walk around the ground of the villa.

Also, don't miss Forte di Fenestrelle, which is one of the largest fortification in all of Europe. It is an amazing place and makes for a good day trip if you take the longer tour (and hike up the fortifications).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My husband and I stayed for only 2 nights at the villa but enjoyed it very much. We stayed at the beginning of September and it was very quiet with seemingly only 2 other couples there at that time. While there were preparations for a wedding in progress in the courtyard, it did not have any impact on our stay. Unfortunately the wedding did not take place until after we had left. We would have been very interested to have seen it. We had booked a double room but were upgraded on our arrival to a suite. This included a small kitchen area within one of the cupboards, a small dining table, a lounge area and the bedroom area partitioned off with shelving. Our two large windows opened out onto the long driveway and surrounding countryside and it was so lovely to hear the cowbells of a nearby herd ringing throughout the day. The grounds of the villa were beautiful and we took advantage of the complimentary bicycles and rode around the property. Magnificent! The pool was well maintained and surrounded by lawns and pretty garden beds. Breakfast was beautifully presented and plentiful. Marella, the manager, even sought us out during the day while we were strolling around the grounds, to see if we would like an ice-cream. Very thoughtful on such a warm day. Pinerolo itself is a lovely town. Unfortunately it is a little far to walk to from the villa, but the drive is easy and only about 5 minutes. The roads around the villa are very quiet to walk and provide lovely views across the
farmland to the mountains. All in all, a lovely quiet retreat in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b00bytrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed for one week at "Il torrione" and loved it very much. Especially Doria, the owner of the place, was very charming, helpful and nice with the children, even though they could not understand each other. We will return for sure one day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willswing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Proprietario at Villa Doria il Torrione, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews