We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food”

Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free
Ranked #26 of 122 Restaurants in Arona
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 58
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Italian cuisine is based both on meat and on freshwater and saltwater fish dishes, revisited with creative flair by our Chef. Moreover, our delicious desserts are the perfect end to a fine meal! We offer a great selection of still and sparkling wines, as well as a vast variety of beers for connoisseurs. Menu pizza and dessert GLUTEN FREE.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to have a pizza. This was the first one we saw, and we were not disappointed. A large choice, fairly priced.
Nice view over the lake, friendly servants, what more do you want?
The pizzas were well prepared, the wine and the beer were good too. Delicious deserts.

Thank Eddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteGiardino, Direttore generale at Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Gent.le Eddy J,
Maybe it might sound like a simple phrase BUT... it's very important not to be disappointed with a restaurant, his location and service or dishes that it offers!!
That means we made a goal!!
Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nicely located.. that's actually all
The day I was there the menu choices were poor (they said there was a street event ...). And what we ordered was terrible .. pasta over cooked, meat too .. the fish (tuna tagliata) was cold .. the dessert (tiramisu) certainly not from the same day...

1  Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteGiardino, Responsabile reception at Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Stefano E, you are so negative... maybe it was not evening for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I was there for a work lunch, and i believe the place is more about form than substance. If you have a salad, it is certainly overpriced, if you had a first course with fish (like i did), it is certainly not the best you can have. It's a good place to impress your guests.

1  Thank andcar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteGiardino, Direttore generale at Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear andcar74, it's a really good place to impress your Guests!
Come and visit us again... you'll be right! For sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing special food, but the service is pretty good and the beer is cold at least! The pasta menu is good and the salads also! Do not wait too much! But it worth!

Thank joaomarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteGiardino, Direttore generale at Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear joaomarcel!
Our service is really pretty good and the beer is cold at least!
Thank you very much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Currently staying at Hotel Giardino, previously had the delicious lasagne and decided to reordered a second time but ordered it for takeaway due to it raining. We only waited 5 mins and received what looked like cold frozen reheated lasagne and tasted cold and disgusting. We will not be eating here again, very disappointed with the service and lack of understanding english. It shouldn't matter whether you order takeaway or dine in, the quality of food should be the same.

Thank shanJade2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteGiardino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear shanJade2013,
We apologize if there was some misunderstanding just because our lasagna are always good, hot, delicious, as you said.
What may have happened?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free also viewed

Arona, Lake Maggiore
Arona, Lake Maggiore
 
Arona, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Giardino Arona Ristorante Pizzeria Gluten Free? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing