We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice sraff”
Review of Hotel Antares

Hotel Antares
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We are very happy with this hotel in Arona. The location is quite good, Emiliano (the recepcionist) was simply super kind giving us a lot of nice tips about the city. The bedroom was clean, very spacious and so was the bathroom. Our stay was very confortable. The prices are very fair and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marília P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

I have been here for a month now and the staff have been more than helpful. This is the best stay for many reasons. Firstly you are an hours train ride to Milan (or less) and then you are on Lago Maggiore...yes! Here the location is central and the rooms are comfortable and the hotel itself is quaint. I love it!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with good location and don't care much of high comfort this hotel is for you. Excelent location (very close to the lake and Arona station) and friendly staff is advantage of the hotel. If you need parking while travelling by car this hotel can provide it. All other things are far from 4* level: furniture is old as well as bath equipment, very noisy, no safe in the room. I was not much disappointed with the hotel, but i would not advise it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Excellent place. Rooms much better then famous Giardino and Atlantic hotels. Not noisy but very close to the Main Street. Best service in Arona. All stuff are very polite and trying to help, what i cant say about other hotels (usual "Italian" service ) and of course special thank to Omar !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chudovishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Antares for two nights on our way to Switzerland. Location is good, quite close to the lake. Hotel has own parking lot for visitors, which is definitely a plus. Hotel itself is a bit out dated and the decorations are quite...ugly. Hotel seemed to be almost empty, at least we hardly saw anyone else during our stay. Breakfast room was deserted, we were the only ones. And for the four star rating the quality was not good enough either. And the price was quite high also, I didn't expect this at least...but the staff was friendly and everything went well for us, so we are pleased.

As a conclusion: it's an old hotel nearby the lake without any lake view. I would rate this to two or three stars. If you get a cheap offer, take it, but don't expect a high quality hotel for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_M1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.3 km away
Atlantic Hotel Arona
0.1 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
177 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#6 of 7 in Arona
199 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
228 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Meuble Florida
Hotel Meuble Florida
#7 of 7 in Arona
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 9, 28041, Arona, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 10,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antares 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing