We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar for an aperitif!”
Review of Beauty Bar

Beauty Bar
Ranked #29 of 131 Restaurants in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Description: La nostra filosofia è quella di presentare uno street food alternativo e per questo motivo abbiamo deciso di proporvi delle "TAPAS MONTADITOS" per deliziarvi con gusti accattivanti e inusuali. Una scelta di cocktail limitata, ma di qualità e una grandissima selezione di vini a bicchiere. Il nostro desiderio è che qualcosa resti nei ricordi delle persone, nelle belle serate, nel bere e nel mangiare qualcosa che vi abbia stupito, nei racconti che farete con gli amici.
Restaurant details
Description: La nostra filosofia è quella di presentare uno street food alternativo e per questo motivo abbiamo deciso di proporvi delle "TAPAS MONTADITOS" per deliziarvi con gusti accattivanti e inusuali. Una scelta di cocktail limitata, ma di qualità e una grandissima selezione di vini a bicchiere. Il nostro desiderio è che qualcosa resti nei ricordi delle persone, nelle belle serate, nel bere e nel mangiare qualcosa che vi abbia stupito, nei racconti che farete con gli amici.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our evening in this lovely little bar, cool cocktails, yummy snacks and really nice staff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeccaPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafmgmtsrl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beauty Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed very nearby and visited twice, despite being put off initially by poor abrasive and abrupt service. First visit for evening cocktails and nibbles, which were great and the cocktails offered were well balanced and varied. We put the poor service to the side and agreed we would revisit. The second time we visited for a drink and tapas style lunch. The food was decent, if a little pricey and the drinks and speed of service were also good. However, the attitude we received on our second visit (from a completely different member of staff) confirmed our initial experience was not by chance. Both incidences were unnecessary moments of unhelpful attitude towards customers. Despite liking the venue and staying very very close indeed, we avoided the bar for the remaining 4 days of our trip and actually walked past it to drink and eat in other businesses. Shame as we probably would have been customers every day.

Thank N_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafmgmtsrl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beauty Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear customer we can not understand the concrete reasons, however, thank you for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Food : 5 Stars
Service : 2 Stars (Very freindly but not efficient)
Location : 5 Stars
Ambiance : 4Stars

Thank Honey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafmgmtsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Beauty Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is such a cute place to snuggle outside in the cold with blankets and heaters keeping you warm. Good cocktails and small bites to eat, really worth the visit.

Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafmgmtsrl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beauty Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for your positive comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Went for a quick dinner on a saturday night, I was really happy with the location, a bit less with the menu.
Basically the only thing i could have was the tortilla..as long as I love a potato omelette it would be lovely if you could add some more vegetarian options.
I had a good time and really like the place, would definitely go back, but probably just for drinks as long as they don't add other options to the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ge_mdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beauty Bar also viewed

Arona, Lake Maggiore
 
Arona, Lake Maggiore
Arona, Lake Maggiore
 
Arona, Lake Maggiore
Arona, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Beauty Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing