We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have recently stayed at the hotel Naztro Azzuro and it is the first time we have been all inclusive and we could not have asked for better. The breakfast although classed as a buffet was more like a feast with a chef in the restaurant cooking omelettes , pancakes and eggs to order, everything that you would wanted had been catered for. The lunch although buffet style was really good and the evening meal (all 4 courses)were very tasty with plenty of variety all served by excellent restaurant staff . The hotel staff were all excellent, they were pleasant, helpful and looked after your every requirement, The hotel itself is vey nice, clean, comfortable and every room either has a balcony or terrace and the grounds are pleasant and spacious.If I have any criticism(and it is only minor) it would be the fact that you cannot just walk out of the hotel into the surrounding area as the road is not the type to be walking along but the hotel do provide free shuttle bus into sorrento so it is not a major problem. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody as the overall experience was really good and we would certainly return

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank poochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    313
    84
    27
    18
See reviews for
56
1,354
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brecon wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Me and the wife stayed the last week of the season which I was a bit worried about, but no concern as the hotel operated as normal.
We stayed in the occhio marino and the room was superb Italian tiles an 4 poster bed.
The food as already reviewed is fantastic, the views are stunning and the general ambience is so relaxing .
We were lucky in a way as the hotel had an end of term feel and we made some good friends
I would recommend this hotel without a moments thought , you should go

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed in a lot of hotels abroad but this was the best yet the 2 thomson reps at the hotel were the best i have ever dealt with, and the bar and resturant staff including managers were fantastic and very helpful if you want a a quite relaxing holiday with great food and surroundings this is the one for you p.s all drinks are branded including whisky,gin, vodka,good cocktails.

Room Tip: rooms at front with no balcony have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Booked a fortnight way back in February and upgraded to Occhio Marino, Eagerly read reviews leading up to our stay and werent disappointed,
Pretty much everything that has already been said is true. the hotel is lovely. the facilities. restaurant. food and staff are excellent.
In response to several comments regarding the Occhio, yes our room was a little dated and appeared a little tired, but it was spacious, comfortable, maid service was first rate and when extra tea bags and milk were asked for on the second day we were there, every day after that we were given extra without asking. Its all about asking in a pleasant way. True, we specifically requested room 470. which had fantastic views and a huge double sided balcony, with partial sea views, which is exactly what it stated in the brochure,
What a wonderful holiday. a beautiful location. with very happy memories. Have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Cant say about the rooms in the main hotel, but room 470 in the Occhio met all our expectations Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My wife and I are just back from a wonderful week at the Nastro Azzuro.

Having read all the glowing reviews of this hotel we were expecting something special and we were not disappointed.

Taking the advice of other reviewers, we stayed in the main building rather than upgrading to the Occhio Marino and I think we made the right decision. Obviously, room allocation is a bit of a lottery, but we were allocated room 124 which was on the first floor, above the restaurant, at the front of the building.

Although slightly smaller than some other rooms on this level, the room opened on to a large terrace, rather than a balcony, and was in full sun until late afternoon, with stunning views of the surrounding hills and coastline.


The room was ultra modern and very well equipped with a mini fridge, replenished daily with bottled water, a safe, coffee and tea making facilities, 32” HD flat screen TV , offering English Channels - BBC World News, CNN, and either Sky Cinema HD or Sky Sports HD , depending on the time and day, (Watched the Chelsea V Arsenal game live, which was quite a surprise!)

The room also had excellent lighting, with LED down lighters and colour-changing ceiling lighting, in addition to the normal bedside lighting and lamp stand. Instructions for using the mood lighting would have been helpful though as it took a bit of trial and error in order to discover the various lighting settings available.

The door/window had electric shutters which again was only discovered by pressing what I thought was a light switch.

The bathroom featured a walk-in double shower, rather than a bath, “his and hers “ wash basins, hairdryer, even bathroom scales, which came in handy checking our luggage weight for the return home. Towels were changed daily.

The bed was a huge super king size with a firm but comfortable mattress. The bedding though, wasn’t changed mid-week on our stay , which we thought was unusual for a four star hotel.

For lovers of fine Italian food, this Hotel is a dream come true with classic Italian dishes cooked and served to perfection. Not being a fan of Pasta or Pizza dishes, I still found plenty to choose from, with Beef, Pork, Lamb, Chicken , Turkey and various fish dishes served throughout our stay.

As other reviewers have mentioned, Breakfast was self service in the restaurant, after being seated and served with tea or coffee. Hot chocolate was also available from a free vending machine, together with various fruit juices. Freshly squeezed orange, grapefruit juice and tomato juice was also available. Breakfast consisted of an unlimited choice of cooked meats and cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs sausage, tomato, mushrooms, Danish pastries etc, You name it, it was there. A chef manned a cook station each morning, cooking omelettes, pancakes or fried eggs , to order.

The self-service lunch, was provided outside on a covered terrace near the pool area with superb views of the hills and coast.


The four course evening meal was truly exceptional.

After being shown to your romantic table for two, a waiter took the drinks order. Wine was served by the bottle rather than the glass, but we found the red, rose and white wines rather disappointing and chose the sparking white wine instead, which was light, pleasant and refreshing.

The waiter then took your order for the starter and main course, from the set menu. The entree and dessert courses were both self-service with an extensive selection available for all tastes and appetites.

Gala evenings were held twice a week with “Glamour Danzante” offering a “spectacular dinner and the opportunity to dress to impress” and the “Sweethearts Ball” promising a “deluxe evening of romance with fine food and fine music” . It was obvious that some guests had not come prepared for a more formal evening, but those that had, relished the opportunity to dress up for the occasion.

With regard to dress code, I would class evening dining as smart casual, with men required to wear long trousers rather than shorts.

With regard to the Hotel Staff and Holiday reps I can only reiterate what other reviewers have stated, that the impeccable service was second to none.

Overall, a very relaxing holiday, at an hotel that goes out of it’s way to create a romantic and passionate setting for couples both young and old, with it’s heart shaped external seating, intimate double showers, seductive bedroom lighting,

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with your mobility, you may wish to consider staying in the main building, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BiffyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
5.4 km away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
3.7 km away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
4.4 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
4.7 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
4.5 km away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Property: Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 63,728 - ₹ 65,775
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing