We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
88
30
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
30
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic dinner not hesitate to stay here again this family run hotel mash room was spacious and clean reception area county limerick staff were so friendly ring of kerry a great stay irish hospitality lovely hotel stayed for one night breakfast was excellent from start to finish second to none rathkeale house
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Travelling with a group of friends we experienced the best that Ireland and County Limerick has to offer. The Hotel is centrally located and we were able to access quite a number of the local attractions, villages, castles and pubs along with that welcoming hospitality the country Irish are known for. Organised by Damien from the hotel our tour included so many places that only local knowledge can deliver, what a bonus and so much fun, even a day at the races. Our guide Bill and driver Dennis can not be congratulated enough and Damien and his staff were outstanding along with the amenities of the hotel itself, cant wait to return, thanks Damien to you your staff and family.
Chris Mullen

Room Tip: All seemed great, take the bridal suite if you would like the trimmings
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Thank to Damian and all his staff for a fantastic holiday .
They continously went out of there way to make our stay
perfect. What a little gem in a beautiful part of Ireland and so central to many attractions. We can't wait to return.
Maryann &Gavin Duffie

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank cody d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Went with about 20 friend for lunch everything was excellent but it was self service .a lovely hotel great friendly service reasonable priced in a nice location and ample coach or car parking highly recomend this place to go for a nice relaxing meal

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Philomena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This family run hotel is a throw back to an earlier time. Its comfortable with impeccable service. The hotel restaurant is reasonable priced with good food. Great hospitality! And there is a traditional Irish pub attached. offering pub food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adesmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is a combined drinking/dining/accommodation hotel. We stayed on a Saturday night when the weather was good so unfortunately our “courtyard view” turned out to be a disadvantage with loud drinkers and a game of soccer with rebounds off our window to keep us awake later than we would have liked. Closing the window reduced the noise but this made the room way too hot for the thick quilt better suited to igloo temperatures.

On the plus side, there is ample free parking and the staff on arrival were very welcoming and helpful. Bar staff were happy to supply us with ice in a bucket.

Be aware of the two light switches just outside the bathroom door to avoid turning the room light on during the night and waking your partner when you only want the bathroom light.

The wifi did not work for us. Staff tried to help but could not explain why they could connect to it but we couldn’t.

Take care when checking out that a currency option isn’t selected for you without your agreement if paying by credit card. Management were happy to rectify this when I mentioned it.

There isn’t much open in the town itself in the evening so dining options are limited to the hotel itself.

Room Tip: A "courtyard view" might be noisy if the weather is nice
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews