We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
87
30
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
30
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnot hesitate to stay here againfantastic dinnermashthis family run hotelroom was spacious and cleanreception arealast saturdaystaff were so friendlycounty limerickring of kerrya great stayirish hospitalitylovely hotelstayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentsecond to nonerathkeale house
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

One night stop off en route to Killarney from Dublin. Arrived after the restaurant closing time, but staff were still able to give us a nice meal - thank you for that !!

Nice, quite hotel - good sized bedroom. Very clean.

Friendly environment.

Pity we only stayed for 12 hours !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A friend became ill and we needed a place to stay for a few days and couldn't have chosen better. The attentiveness and compassion shown by all staff was well beyond expectation. The rooms are very comfortable and the food was excellent. Had a wonderful time listening to live entertainment in the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank costaricarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a beautiful room, the service was fantastic ,we had our Breakfast & dinner
each day & night of our stay, Food was very good and you got plenty to eat ,
We especially liked our room as we requested one on the ground floor , which was great we could just run in & out , Everyone of the staff were very nice and friendly , our room was spotless ,we really enjoyed our stay ,Thanks Marie Lynch Mike White and all the rest

Room Tip: the ground floor left side
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ennisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the Rathkeale house hotel for lunch for four people. Despite arriving after 2pm the food was fresh and not dried up. There was plenty of choice on the menu to suit all tastes even a fussy teenager.The price was very reasonable.The staff were friendly and helpfull. It is well worth a vist.We ourselves will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rmrc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel quite late in the evening, and they still had vacancies. It took a while to check in, the staff seemed to be busy with the bar and bistro which had surprisingly many customers for a wednesday night in a small village. The room was ok. Shower head and water pressure could be improved. Beds ok. A lot of parking space :)

Had dinner at the bistro, food was good but nothing spectacular. Breakfast also ok, they had run out of foods in the buffet so we got our breakfast cooked to order.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ihmejannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews