We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bar meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rathkeale House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rathkeale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Good food quiet homely atmosphere, good menu, excellent service very respectful gentleman waiter/barman. This is a lovely bar/restaurant with slightly elevated eating area just a bit away from the bar area. No noise in the background so easy to talk and hear.
It was a cold night and it became a bit chilly, otherwise really nice place for a chat, romantic evening, catch-up with friends, good meal.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DeirdretheDub2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

One night stop off en route to Killarney from Dublin. Arrived after the restaurant closing time, but staff were still able to give us a nice meal - thank you for that !!

Nice, quite hotel - good sized bedroom. Very clean.

Friendly environment.

Pity we only stayed for 12 hours !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A friend became ill and we needed a place to stay for a few days and couldn't have chosen better. The attentiveness and compassion shown by all staff was well beyond expectation. The rooms are very comfortable and the food was excellent. Had a wonderful time listening to live entertainment in the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank costaricarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a beautiful room, the service was fantastic ,we had our Breakfast & dinner
each day & night of our stay, Food was very good and you got plenty to eat ,
We especially liked our room as we requested one on the ground floor , which was great we could just run in & out , Everyone of the staff were very nice and friendly , our room was spotless ,we really enjoyed our stay ,Thanks Marie Lynch Mike White and all the rest

Room Tip: the ground floor left side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ennisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the Rathkeale house hotel for lunch for four people. Despite arriving after 2pm the food was fresh and not dried up. There was plenty of choice on the menu to suit all tastes even a fussy teenager.The price was very reasonable.The staff were friendly and helpfull. It is well worth a vist.We ourselves will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rmrc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathkeale
11.5 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
12.8 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
7.3 km away
The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.9 km away
Devon Inn Hotel
Devon Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle West
143 reviews
25.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rathkeale House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathkeale House Hotel

Address: Lower Main Street, Rathkeale 000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Rathkeale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rathkeale
Price Range: ₹ 5,110 - ₹ 6,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rathkeale House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an old orchard well recessed from the Main Street, with ample parking for 200 cars and coach bays. Rathkeale House oozes the charm and character of an old world hotel. However this purpose-built hotel only opened in 1997. Large, spacious public areas high ceilings, earthy colour decor, open fires and the use of wood create a unique atmosphere. The hotel has 26 tastefully-decorated bedrooms, all en-suite, with direct-dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities and multi-channel TV. Relax in the foyer where you may enjoy a leisurely drink by the warm glow of an open log fire. Be it that special treat, evening meal, wedding function or conference it is without doubt an ideal central venue. Newly Re-opened The Hotel was reopened in September 2011 under the ownership of Damien & Brenda O’Grady. Damien, Australian born has returned to his roots as his father was born just outside Rathkeale. Family-Run The hotel is family-run so you can be assured of personal attention at all times. It is our aim to ensure that your stay will be a truly memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Ideally Located The Hotel is ideally located for business travel & holiday makers with Shannon, Cork & Farranfore Airports all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rathkeale House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing