We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just amazing!”
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Aerial view of the apartment complex. Peaceful area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Aerial view of the apartment complex. Peaceful area.
Although in a peaceful county area with excellent view its only 3.5 Km from Hermoupolis' downtown!
The fully equipped unified space room, we can even cook enjoying the view from inside.
VIEW FROM OUR BALCONIES
magnificent panoramic view and relaxing attitude in a peaceful environment.
APPARTMENT
Unique place for relaxing in our verandas
The details make the difference in your holidays.
Main bedroom with a One double queen size bed with full anatomic layer
Can you imagine a better place for breakfast/meal/relaxing or sipping a drink?
Our outdoor spaces are full of decorative synthesis creating a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Bathroom with Washing Machine and Shower cabin
Even the small lovely cactus garden is waiting your care
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hermoupolis, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stella S
1 review
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Excellent place! Breathtaking view! Amazing hosts! Maria and Ippokratis were very helpfull! We are going to stay there again! Thank you for the experience!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2019
Thanks lot for your good words that encourage us to continue our efforts. Welcome again any time. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyetravel...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“F A N T A S T I C!”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Ippo and Maria have a gorgeous property that has lovely warmth, landscaping, and such an inviting atmosphere. You can relax and enjoy your privacy since there isn't anyone nearby. The Nostalgia apartment is clean, and new. The location is very near the port so we got off the ferry and were at their place in no time.

There's a kitchen that is perfect for those who want to have that convenience. The views are spectacular from every angle in the apartment.

Maria provided some delicious, Greek food that made our mouths water for more.

You can shower inside or outside. My husband took a run and enjoyed rinsing off while enjoying the views. We brought our two dogs and they were treated very well with a kennel provided upon request.

Syros is a beautiful island and Villa Marenosta is the place to stay when you visit!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2019
We appreciate your excellent words and your detailed description of our efforts to satisfy our guests. We enjoy a lot your stay and your company and we are looking forward to having you back in Syros and Villamarenosta. Best regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Γρηγόρης...
1 review
“Just “PERFECT””
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What can I say about this room and Mr Ippokratis-Ms Maria???!!!
The room was fantastic..very clean,amazing view and full extra( with all the electric devices and very nice objects inside-outside)!Top quality building materials!!
Mr Ippokratis and Ms Maria was very helpful,very kind and very nice people!!They had breakfast and coffee in the room,give us a drink and pie when we arrive and they drive us back to the port when we are leaving.
We totally recommend the rooms with all our love!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thanks again for visiting us and for your good words. Your satisfaction and your descrpiption is the best award for us. We wish you the best hoping to see you again in the future. Ippokratis-Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimitraAt...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As hospitable as it can get”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Never in my life have I experienced such warm hospitality in a place I've stayed! Maria and Ippokratis are the best! They welcomed us with a bottle of wine, some homemade cheese pie and a very tasty limoncello! After two days I had my birthday and they surprised me with a homemade birthday cake (not cake but a wonderful and very cool summery sweet)! They even gave us a farewell gift! You can see how they care for their guests to enjoy their time and their privacy and they're always there if you need them, but very discreet if you don't! The view from the apartments is absolutely stunning! And it's total value for money!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Fully appreciate your confidence, your stay, your positive energy and your good words for our efforts. Be sure that you encourage us to continue!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic793...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing combination of unparalleled beauty and sight, perfection of construction with all the amenities of residence and of course two wonderful and hospitable owners Maria and Hippocrates! We had a great time thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
We appreciate your "warm" comments. Hopefully to see you again in Syros soon! Please, accept our best wishes for the summer. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.