We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Lowen Restaurant Harter
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Wolfach
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely romantic evening at this charming restaurant located near a river! We has an amazing 5 course meal and found the price really reasonable! We cancreally recomendthis place!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Cuquette74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2015

Was here during my orientation program with my peers. Food served was great and the service staffs are very caring. Their service is great!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank JanetHioe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Just happened to be in the area. Hear some jovial chatter of customers seated outside so decided to try one of their salads. I was not disappointed; everything about the large salad was excellent. Very fresh greens as well as a small portion each of potato, cucumber, cabbage, and carrot salads underneath the greens. The yoghurt dressing was absolutely delicious and fit perfectly to the combination with the salads and turkey. The waiter was very attentive and asked me about the salad and I responded with "perfekt." I will definitely return here when in the area again. If I can get back to this review, I will add a photo I took of the salad.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We holiday in the Black Forest most years and this year we decided to try a restaurant that looked a bit "Special".
As soon as we walked in we saw that the décor was new and inviting. the welcome was warm, efficient and polite. we were seated quickly.
We looked around and noticed that one room was full of a local coach party and started to wonder how this would effect the service, we needn't had worried as they were very well organized.
Drinks were offered and served within minutes and then the order for mains were taken. Venison. Veal and Fresh trout straight out of the Kinzig that runs at the back of the Hotel.
Desert - sorry we had to pass as the portions were so big.

One of the best meals we have had in the area.

Expensive - NO !!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldWideWebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We find the place on tripadvisor after having a hard time finding local restaurants which suited our tastes! This place did not disappoint and they could not do enough to accommodate us, we were a party of 10 with small kids and we asked to sit outside, when a storm broke out they quickly moved us inside supplying us with umbrellas etc... The menus is not in English but the lovely owner Harter explained each dish to us. They have much of the traditional local cuisine but also dishes such as fish, pasta and salads ... More to our taste. They were extremely kind and attentive, we had such a great time we came back the next night and felt right at home. Definite recommendation if you're in the region.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jo_Frankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lowen Restaurant Harter also viewed

Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Hausach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Lowen Restaurant Harter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing