We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Catered Chalet set in wonderful Vaujany”
other travellers have booked this property
Perched high in the village of Vaujany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perched high in the village of Vaujany
Fully equipped open plan  kitchen with full oven, coffee machine, dishwasher, Dining in front of the woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Perched high in the village of Vaujany
Fully equipped open plan  kitchen with full oven, coffee machine, dishwasher,
Dining in front of the woodburner
Enjoy your breakfast with stunning Alpine scenery
Corner leather sofas seat up to 10
Area in the lounge with DVD player and X Box
Four double bedrooms all en suite
Twin beds can be specified
Spa bath
with bubbles....
Scandinavian Sauna
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vaujany, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
james l
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Catered Chalet set in wonderful Vaujany”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a fantastic stay. We were 4 adults and 4 kids. All had a really brilliant ski holiday with perfect weather and snow. Andrew has a great set up there with hosts James and Whitney who ensured everything was done without fuss. Rooms were very clean and functional, although the en-suites could have been bigger. Can't complain as it made logistics in the morning very smooth. The living area on the top floor is fantastic with separate areas for kids in front of Xbox whilst adults could chill on the other sofa. Mind your head on the beams though - all part of the charm! Lovely to have the sauna and bath in the evenings to relax the aching muscles - well worth it! Would definitely recommend this chalet - you do get very spoilt. Every ski holiday should be like this!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonmace...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent ski chalet, great ski experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second time that I have been to Chalet Arnou and I would like to give them a review. James and Whitny are fantastic hosts, between them they could not be more helpful or welcoming. Their food is delicious and satisfying and they made my wife and I's ski experience so much better than it would have been without them. I would like to give them a 10 out of 10 for hosting, cooking and making our stay enjoyable. The Chalet is very comfortable, the bedrooms are small, but that has been our experience with all ski chalets. The chalet is fantastically located in the village of Vaujany, a lovely little ski resort and has amazing views. If you are looking for a friendly, well catered and enjoyable skiing holiday you would not go wrong plumping for a stay with James and Whitny at chalet arnou in vaujany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: small bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick L
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chalet in a family friendly resort”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in March 2013

We loved this chalet in the snow so much we went back last summer. It sits at the top of the village. If you want wild après ski you might be disappointed although there are quite a few good bars and restaurants. The chalet is connected to the main lift and cable car station by escalators and a v short walk (although our host gave us a lift each morning). This is good in the evening or on non-ski days when we went ice skating and to the swimming pool.

The bedrooms and en suites are modest but they have everything you need - but that leaves the whole top floor to a large lounge/dining room with a stunning balcony view over the valley and the waterfall. We liked the sauna too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhysb808
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet with fantastic food”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The chalet is very well appointed and clean. We were a party of 10 and the chalet does not feel crowded in anyway.
Access to the slopes is via long lift rides and we were recommended by James and Witney (the chalet assistants) to rent a ski locker by the lifts and this was a great help and would highly recommend.
The food served by James and Witney was first class and could not fault it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent location for a summer break. Great to have chalet hosts to cater for us, which worked really well with the children. A place for serious cyclists. Great views and lots to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 201
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing