We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and spacious apartment in a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
view on the square looking out from the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
view on the square
looking out from the sitting room
dining and sitting area
sitting area with tv and dvd player
view on the main square with terraces and shops
shower room en suite with the 'green' bedroom
the 'green' bedroom
the 'green' bedroom
the master bedroom
the master bedroom
en suite bathroom with the master bedroom
kitchen and breakfast bar
fully equipped kitchen
view from the hall to the roof light
one of the streets of Aubeterre
summer sunflowers around Aubeterre
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HillSJo
1 review
“A beautiful and spacious apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Le Loft for a wedding we were attending in the area and it was absolutely perfect. The apartment is spacious and finished to a high spec and had everything we could have needed. We will be looking for an excuse to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Many thanks we are happy you enjoyed it!Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The location and the village are fantactic!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have visited Aubeterre before but this was the first time we stayed in the loft. he appartment is absolutely beautiful and enormously luxury. Airco, great kitchen, tv with lots of English Channels, soft pillows, extremely good matrasses and so on.
But the best part is the view. This is so beautiful you can spent the whole day sitting before the window. A really must go and stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: that I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttravelle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An immaculate two bedroom duplex in a historic building at the heart of one of France's most beautiful villages.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This immaculate and spacious duplex has two double bedrooms, both en-suite, and an amazing living room overlooking the main square of Aubeterre-sur-Drone, undoubtedly one of France’s prettiest and most historic villages. This is our third stay and the combination of modern conveniences set in a historic setting with amazing views has wowed us on every stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities in a historic setting with great views
Liked least: Personal preference but the mattresses were a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful apartment and village!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Merci, je suis ravie que vous avez passé un bon séjour chez nous!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing